Cozy Year-Round Home With Fireplace And Central Heat
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3/1.00
Sleeps: 6
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$66 - $326 per night

$515 - $2,288 per week

$2,905 - $9,584 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Limited Time Offer- 2 days/ Get 3rd Night Free

Six guests can have a quintessential lakefront vacation at this 3-bed, 1-bath cabin on two lush acres, including 350 ft. of private lake frontage (inflatable kayak provided!).

Newly renovated but with a classic Maine cabin vibe, you can tuck in here for quiet afternoons by the lake?or easily get out and explore.

Though the setting is private, this home is located just 10 minutes from Boothbay Harbor, called ?The Soul of the Maine Coast,? and 5 minutes from the gorgeous, 270-acre Coastal Maine Botanical Garden!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Inside, warm wood walls and floors gleam in the natural light. The living area features a large flat-screen TV and a collection of DVDs, Roku with Netflix, HBO GO, and board games for family nights in. A picture window anchors this room and looks out to the lawn and quiet, inviting Knickerbocker Lake. Our home offers baseboard heating in each room to keep you warm for when the weather gets cold or cozy up next to the fireplace provided with a duraflame log to get you started.

Gathering together is easy thanks to the open floor plan. The open dining area sits between the living area and kitchen, which is great for prepping picnics and pancake breakfasts. There?s a fridge, small electric stove, microwave, and coffeemaker.

Bedrooms include a master bedroom with a queen bed and desk area, a 2nd bedroom with a double bed, and a 3rd bedroom with two cozy, quilted twin beds tucked under the eaves. The bedrooms share a bath with tub and shower combo.

Outside might be the place where you spend the most time, though! It has all the lakefront vacation classics: bocce ball, ladder golf, a gas grill, outdoor seating and, most importantly, lake access! We provide one inflatable kayak for guest use.

In the summer season, there are two air conditioner units- one in the living room and one in the downstairs bedroom for guest comfort (Available May-Oct).

THE LOCATION

Boothbay Harbor earned the name the ?Soul of the Maine Coast? thanks to its rocky coastlines, friendly locals, fishing boats anchored in the harbor, and strollable sidewalks lined with shops. It?s also known for its boating excursions: go whale-watching, rent a kayak, or take a sunset schooner cruise.

All just 10 minutes away from this rental!

Or drive 5 minutes and explore the Coastal Maine Botanical Garden. With its 270 acres of tidal shores and nature exhibits to teach and inspire, it?s considered on of the best gardens in America! The Gardens Aglow are also just a short drive away for the winter season.

Winter nights are aglow at Boothbay's Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens! Maine's largest light display just got even larger, with over 360,000 (and counting!) LED lights illuminating the central gardens and buildings and drawing festive crowds from all over.

The home is also just a few minutes from several of the Boothbay Region Land Trust Preserves. There are 30 miles of year-round hiking trails free of charge. Enjoy meadows, forests, wetlands, scenic vistas and the natural beauty of the Boothbay region.

Also seasonally available ((May-Oct), the dock at the home is accessible for guest use.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Full

Room Description: Master bdrm: Queen
2nd bdrm: 2 Twins
3rd bdrm: Double

Bath: tub/shower combo

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden
* Entertainment: DVD Player, Wireless Internet, Video Library, Netflix
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Lake
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* Living: Linens, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, DVD, 2 AC window units
* Outdoor: Patio, BBQ Grill
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: hiking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/09/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Lake Front
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Patio
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Great Small Home - but...
Reviewed by: Andy W. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2017
My wife and I loved the house. It had everything we needed. Big backyard and pond access were a big plus. It felt private but was close to a busy road. Great location close to Boothbay.My big complaint about renting this was poor communication between Turnkey and AirBnB. (I rented to house through AirBnB but it was a Turnkey home).On AirBnB it said in the description that it was rent 2 nights get the 3rd free. But when I paid for the rental on AirBnB it charged me for 3 nights. I chatted the host "Cassie" at Turnkey via the AirBnB app to ask about that to see if I could get the 3rd day refunded to me since it charged me for 3 instead of 2. I got no response. We booked it for 3 nights, but decided on the 3rd day that we'd like to spend another night there. First I chatted Turnkey via the AirBnB app to ask how we would extend our stay. I got no response.So I called Turnkey. They said it was available but I would need to contact AirBnB regarding the payments. So I called AirBnB and told them since we didn't get the 3rd night free, they could just give me the 4th night free - then they wouldn't need to refund my card. The guy at AirBnB said he'd call Turnkey and make sure they honor the free night stay.Later I got an email confirming that I was ok for the 4th night without any additional charge. So I was happy that he took care of that.But when we returned to the home on the 4th night the door code didn't work!. Also, there was no cell service at the house, so in order to call them I had to drive 5 mins. down the road. I called Turnkey and they ended up resetting the door and issuing me a new code for the 4th night. We went back and got in ok.Later that night, I sent Turnkey an email asking about a possible late check out - and I got a response that they were not aware I was staying a 4th night so I should call them right away to get their assistance. Wow.Glad we stayed there but I was fru

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Andy,

Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize for the issues regarding your reservation and for any inconvenience this caused. Please be assured measures have been put in place to ensure better communication on our end and prevent similar incidents from reoccurring. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Maine vacation stay in Boothbay 2017
A guest from Crown Point, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
We had a wonderful little camp on a lake, it was neat and nicely set up with waterfront, well groomed yard and a very clean home. Unfortunately it had a few problems, the kitchen sink leaked onto the floor, the bathroom toilet leaked or dripped water onto the floor, the bathroom sink faucet was loose, and the air conditioning did not cool the upstairs and one bedroom was very, very hot at night, made sleeping difficult. We never did get the TV working correctly, which may have been partly us, I think better instructions would have helped a lot. With very few corrections this is a very nice vacation stay at a reasonable price. We would go back again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Douglas,

Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

House on lake
Reviewed by: Mary C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
Beautiful lakefront grounds. Wish there were chairs available to sit on dock. The house was clean and comfortable and very close to Boothbay people were working on the property during our stay, but it want an inconvenience.Turnkey was wonderful to work with. No problem with any part of rental or stay. I have already recommended them to someone else.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great little cabin
Reviewed by: Jeff H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
We loved the cabin! Beautiful location, rustic, yet very cozy and comfortable. All necessities were provided and the communication was the best we've ever experienced. We did have an issue with the refrigerator and the GFI where it was plugged in. Turnkey offered to come and replace the frig but we just moved it to another outlet across the room. Enjoyed our stay in the gorgeous Boothbay region!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Jeff,
Thank you for the compliments, we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and will follow up to ensure that the fridge and outlet are both in working order. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Priceless time with the grand kids!
Reviewed by: Richard A. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
Loved the lake and kayaking with the grand kids, very close to town for a cabin in the woods. Would use again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.