In the heart of Chattahoochee National Forest and walking...
Property Details
Property Type: Cabin
Bed/Bath: 3/2.00
Sleeps: 8
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$130 - $130 per night

$780 - $780 per week

$2,340 - $3,343 per month

In the heart of Chattahoochee National Forest and walking to Helton Falls

In the heart of Chattahoochee-Oconee National Forest there is Helton Creek Falls. Dancing Creek Cabin is located at Helton Creek with a nice and easy hiking opportunity to 2 waterfalls; a mile from Vogel State Park Lake Trahlyta and fishing rivers and about 2 miles from the most famous Appalachian Trails.

DANCING CREEK is in an elevation of 2,500? and offers you and your family 6 acres of forest land to explore. Seclusion and privacy of the enchanted mountains and creek is shared with Whispering Forest Cabin, perfect combination for large family gatherings, bikers and hikers or just to immerse in nature with the most needed quiet of wildlife.

DANCING CREEK has comfortable country accommodations for 8 guests, King Suite in the main floor with tub/shower combo; Queen size bedroom and loft with 2 Full size beds. Kitchen is equipped with all you need for the family cooking. Flat screen TV set and Wi-Fi if you really need to be connected with the world. Don?t forget how much your 4-legged friend is going to enjoy the family vacation.

Fire pit next to the creek for those relaxing evenings; large porch for the outdoors meal, morning coffee or BBQ in the grill. If you prefer the warmth inside the cabin, there is a gas stone fireplace as a center point in the leaving area.

For your protection, Trip/Travel insurance is recommended. This will protect you from situations that are out of anyone's control. For a nominal fee, you can select the in-house travel insurance option at reservation time or call our office to have it added to your reservation. We do not accept or honor any external Travel Protection and Insurance Services.

HOLIDAYS and MINIMUM STAYS: We have a four-night minimum stay during the following peak season and holidays:

* July 4th
* 2nd and 3rd weeks of October
* Thanksgiving
* Christmas

Three nights stay minimum:
? - Valentine?s Day
? - Presidents Day
? - Spring Break- April
? - Memorial Day
? - Labor Day
? - All weekends of October
? - New Years

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Full

Room Description: 1 King Suite, 1 Queen Bedroom, Loft 2 Full size beds; 2 full bathrooms. Pet Friendly, Wi-Fi, Satellite TV, washer and dryer.

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, king, queen, shower, toilet
* ARRIVAL_DAY: flexible, monday, saturday, sunday, friday, thursday, tuesday, wednesday
* ATTRACTIONS: autumn foliage, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, forests, library, marina, museums, rain forests, restaurants, synagogues, waterfalls, winery tours
* Business: Antique Shops, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Restaurants
* CAR: necessary
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Craft Shopping, Gift Basket, Golf Course, High Speed Internet Access, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Church Nearby
* Culture: Annual Festivals, Arts and Crafts, Baseball Park, Football Stadium, Movie Theatre, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Concerts, Scottish Fest & Highland Games, Apple Fest, John C. Campbell Folk School, Tri-County Race Track, Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds
* DINING: Dining Area, Dining Room
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Flat Large Screen TV, Radio, Satellite TV, TV Set, Flat Screen TV set
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Close to Lake, Close to Town, Mountain View, Near Creek, Near Lake, Near Waterfalls, On Creek, Secluded, Mountain/Forest, Semi Secluded, Private, Paved Roads, Near Vogel State Park, Gravel Roads, Close to Waterfalls, Close to Appalachian Trail
* HOUSE_CLEANING: Housekeeper Included
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Hand Mixer, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Cooking Utensils, Toaster Oven
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, bird watching, eco tourism, gambling casinos, horseback riding, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Rural, Water View, Waterfront
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Fireplace, Gas Fireplace, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, WiFi
* ONSITE_SERVICES: Concierge, Massage
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Bicycles, Boat, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Chairs, Charcoal Grill, Children Allowed, Deck, Deck Furniture, Fire Pit, Hiking Trails, Kids Table Games, Walk to Creek, Wildlife Viewing, Patio Furniture, Convenient Gravel Access to Prop, All Paved Roads and Flat Land, Close to Nottely Lake, Pet Friendly, Biker Friendly w/ Trailer, Biker Friendly w/limited Trailer, Secluded, Small Pets, Lap Dogs Friendly
* ROOM_SUBTYPE: bedroom, full, other, shower
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: cycling, fishing, fly fishing, hiking, mountain biking, water tubing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
* THEME: Adventure, Away From It All, Budget, Family, Historic, Romantic

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/10/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Charcoal Grill
  • ·Deck
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Golf
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Walking
 Property Reviews 
A guest from Port Charlotte, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2018
We had the opportunity to meet the owners who are very nice people. I feel sorry that they have chosen such a poor management company to represent them. The house and property were great. The care (inside) needs much to be desired and that falls on the management. Property manager had the wrong arrival date for us, claims it was a mistake in similar names - which I doubt. She proceeded to call me stupid! Never had such poor treatment and service. I had to clean the dust and spiders when we arrived. Manager does not promise service on weekends or holidays and we were there on a holiday weekend. Between that and being yelled at and called stupid by manager it was easier on my 92 year old mother for me to just clean and deal with it that to deal with upset that calling management would have created. Again, the owners of this property are wonderful and if they find someone else to do their management I would consider returning. We visit the Helen area every year and try different surrounding areas to stay - poor selection this time and the wrong arrival date should have been a clue. If my second choice had been available I would have cancelled this reservation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
It looks like you really need help with your alternative reality, in 25 years you have been the most untruthful and plain liar we encounter. The fact is that the property owners contacted us to show us the note you leave for them at the door of their house; they mentioned how instable you appear to them. You arrived at the correct cabin on the correct dates as you booked the cabin because we have everything in perfect order in our VRS System, we don?t make bookings in a notebook like 30 years ago; you received confirmation, rental agreement and directions to the property along with security codes on time and proper form.
The cabin was spotless, besides the housekeeping we prepared the cabin, as we always do right before the arrivals; if you think that complaining 5 days after your arrival was going to give you a free vacation you were terrible mistaken; in a normal situation, if a guest encounter a problem immediately will contact us and let us know the issue encountered never a day after the departure.
You certainly are one of the kind, we are not sorry we are not capable to share your misery, our property owners are extremely happy with our services and they recognize when somebody has problems like you.
Fortunately, the large majority of our guests are normal and happy people with common sense.
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Couples getaway
A guest from Cumming, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2018
I have to say for a last minute weekend purchase it was nice experience. Dealing with the management company get the directions and passcode though was a nightmare. Make sure you have at least a couple days for those folks to respond. Fax,Email, and numerous phone calls, that for 3 mins refer you sending them an email. Okay so the cabin:The outdoor deck just above the creek was perfect and you can easily relax with a nice glass of wine. The owners happened to be in the cabin when we arrived and were trying to resolve an issue with the tv and also followed up the next day to make sure we didnt have issues. There?s a descent hike that we learned about from talking with them.The only concerns while we were there was the smaller kitchen. There?s an electric range that slopes backwards and that of course causes challenges when trying to cook in a pan. The utensils are what you?d see from the dollar store and the cooking knives would not cut a pack of bacon open. The island felt like it was going to fall over if you bumped it. Last but not least the 35yo fridge needs to be replaced. It would not keep food cold unless you were trying to freeze it and a good size cooler is a must. I get it its a rental cabin but storing raw meat at the appropriate temp is necessary.So the location is great, the privacy is what you?d expect and if you want to go explore your all set. Now again the kitchen.. no bueno

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your comments. It is imperative for all guests to promptly send the signed Rental Agreement, this is your responsibility, sorry, no body will escape this step of high importance, even if you are familiar with the area when you were a kid and played in the neighborhood; everybody has to sign and commit to follow our guidelines; once you responsibly send the asked paper automatically you receive directions and security codes. Thanks again for your cooperation.
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Check Rates and Book Online
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.