Kayels Mountain Retreat- Is the perfect place to enjoy yo...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cabin
Bed/Bath: 3/3.00
Sleeps: 6
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$160 - $160 per night

$960 - $960 per week

$2,880 - $4,114 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Kayels Mountain Retreat- Is the perfect place to enjoy your family vacation!

Nottely Lake is just minutes from the cabin!

Few minutes from Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino!

KAYEL'S MOUNTAIN RETREAT, is a Gorgeous cabin rental with so much to offer to anyone who is looking for a mountain view or just a large mountain getaway . Satellite TV, WiFi, Pet Friendly, Hot Tub, plenty of decks, screened porch, large screen TV, Pool table, two living areas, 2 gas fireplaces, fire pit, gas grill and so much more.

KAYEL?S MOUNTAIN RETREAT is just what you will be thinking when you arrive and settle in for your family vacation. This will be a memorable time for you and family or friends to make unforgettable memories. Beautiful mountain views and paved roads add to the enjoyment of this home. When you are feeling a little chilly from all the outdoor activity, the wonderful fireplace will be so inviting as you snuggle, cuddle up in a blanket or curl up to read a book. With 3 bedrooms, 1 on main floor, 1 on upper level and 1 in basement, there is room enough for the whole family. When it?s time to head outside to relax in the hot tub on the screen porch why not stop and play a quick game on the Pool Table.

Think of those long beautiful summer days while you are rocking away on the porch, you will be so relaxed you won?t want to get up. Very close to downtown Blue Ridge for a great shopping experience. Home does have Wi-Fi so if you honestly can?t leave work behind, pack that laptop. Pets are allowed and will most likely enjoy napping on the screened in porch as much as you will. For the afternoon roast marshmallows in the fire pit and make memories for lasting times or just walk down the road to enjoy the view of the pastures and the pond, your 4 legged friend will thank you.

To see the Video Click Here: Kayel's Mountain Retreat Video

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin

Room Description: 1 Queen bedroom in main floor, 1 Queen bedroom in basement and 2 Twin in top floor.

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, queen, twin/ single
* ATTRACTIONS: autumn foliage, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, marina, museums, recreation center, restaurants, theme parks, waterfalls, winery tours, zoo
* Business: Antique Shops, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office, Restaurants
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Craft Shopping, Gift Basket, Golf Course, High Speed Internet Access, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Church Nearby
* Culture: Annual Festivals, Arts and Crafts, Movie Theatre, Museums, Concerts, Scottish Fest & Highland Games, Apple Fest, John C. Campbell Folk School, Tri-County Race Track
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: Game Room, Pool Table, Satellite / Cable, Television, Cable TV, Flat Large Screen TV, Pool Table, Table Games
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Heating, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Close to Lake, Close to Town, Mountain View, Near Lake, Near Lake Nottely, Near Lake Blue Ridge, Mountain/Forest, Close to Golf Course, Private, Paved Roads, Gravel Roads
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Hand Mixer, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Cooking Utensils, Toaster Oven
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, bird watching, horseback riding, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Mountain View, Rural
* Living: 2nd Gas Log Fireplace, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Fireplace, Gas Fireplace, Gas Heater, Hot Tub, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Soaking Tub, Washer & Dryer, WiFi
* OUTSIDE: Deck / Patio
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Children Allowed, Covered Deck, Deck, Deck Furniture, Fire Pit, Fishing, Gas Grill, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Rafting & Kayaking, Screened Porch, Wildlife Viewing, Patio Furniture, Convenient Gravel Access to Prop, Rocking Chairs, All Paved Roads and Flat Land, Close to Zip Lines, Close to Blue Ridge 5 mi, Close to White Water Rafting, Close to Helicopter Rides, Close to Nottely Lake, Pet Friendly, Biker Friendly w/ Trailer, Gentle Gravel Roads, Gravel Roads
* POOL_SPA: Hot Tub
* ROOM_SUBTYPE: bedroom, shower
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: cycling, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, hunting big game, hunting small game, jet skiing, mountain biking, mountain climbing, rafting, swimming, water tubing, whitewater rafting
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 06/25/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  June   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  September   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Theme Park
  • ·Walking
  • ·Wedding
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Great place to stay!
A guest from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2017
The cabin was beautiful and well maintained. We were very comfortable and Ana made us feel very welcome. Thank you for a great weekend!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Great to hear from you and thanking you for sharing your experience; hope to see you back in no time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing!
A guest from Demorest, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2017
Ana is amazing. We enjoyed the cabin it was very clean and well maintained and Ana just made the stay so much better with her helpful attitude.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
You are our priority and deserve the best of the best. Thanking you for your comments and we hope to see you back very soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Mountain Thanksgiving
Albert S. from Marianna, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2016
This was a great vacation rental in a secluded vacation. From the cabin we could only see one other cabin and one other roof from the yard. Customer service was the best I have experienced anywhere. We got there late and couldn't find it. We called Ms. Ana Louisa and she talked us in, on the phone after hours. She had already been there, turned on the lights, had the hot tub ready and had delivered a gift basket including dog treats. Even the wildlife was as promised (wild turkies) I will definately contact this company the next time we head to the mountains.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
It was a pleasure having you with us; we always appreciate our guests and do our best efforts to please you and to ensure your safety and enjoyment in the mountains. Please come back soon, we will be waiting for you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay was great!
A guest from Grove Oak, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2016
We loved the cabin and would definitely go again given the opportunity! Loved the location and the decor! Great place!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you so much for staying with us, it was wonderful having you with us. Come back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Blairsville
Michael W. from Punta Gorda, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in October, 2016
I hope

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thanking you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great mountain getaway!!!
A guest from Montgomery Village, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend at Kayel's! The house was perfect. Beautifully decorated, nicely furnished. We brought our dog and he loved it as well! It did not smell musty from the woods or pets, like other mountain/pet rentals we have used. Nicely secluded, but not too far off the main road. Short gravel road was nicely maintained too. Highly recommend!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you very much for your comments; we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back soon. In a special note: All our properties are perfectly clean and we are proud on the handsome presentation for our guests? enjoyment.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolutely Incredible Home AND Service!!
Lisa W. from Valrico, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2016
The cleanliness, special touches and personal concierge service is over the top. We look forward to returning again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are so glad we could assist you and enhance your vacation with those relaxing massages in cabin WOW! Just like heaven LOL Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make your vacation such an special time in the mountains and certainly we will be waiting for your next time with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Trip
Priscilla R. from Smyrna, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2016
I was imrpressed!! The pictures did this cabin an injustice to the real experience of being there!! I appreciated the experience and luxury. :-)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thanking you for sharing your experience, we are so glad you have an enriched vacation and we will keep working to improve our services for your next stay. Thanks again for staying with us and please come back again, we will be waiting for you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A very nice place to stay!!
Neyomi D. from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016
This was a very nice cabin. We stayed here from July 1st-6th. Saw a lot of deer and that was awesome. Even saw a baby bunny. We went to NC and white water rafted and went horseback riding. Also watched the fireworks at a church on the hill. Weather was great!! Anna is always a pleasure to rent from. She makes sure you have everything you need. Look forward to our next adventure. Thank you for all you do :-)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your experience during your vacation with us, we hope to have you back very soon and work hard for your loyalty year after year. Know that is always a pleasure to offer you the highest possible customer service you deserve to have a memorable vacation. See you soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

COOL BREEZE
Reginal M. from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016
Every day was a different adventure for my wife and myself at Kayel's cabin. Pictures and words cannot provide justice from the cabins exterior and interior and the awesome views of the beautiful blue ridge mountains. The cabin was easy to find thanks to Mrs. AnaLuisa directions. The cabin is nesteled away and gives you the privacy that you will appreciate. The cabin is ideally located between Blairsville and Blue Ridge which is a five to fifteen minute drive depending on the town you are going to. In closing Mrs. AnaLuisa was a very caring,happy, kind, and knowledgeable hostess. I am looking forward to next year stay at Kayel's cabin. I would highly recommend Kayel's cabin to both friends and relatives.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
It was an exceptional experience to meet you and having you with us, we already miss you, so come back soon for another fantastic vacation. Thank you so very much for sharing your thoughts.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A heavenly retreat
Alice R. from Sun City Center, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2016
Our 14 night stay at Kayels was one of our best getaways. The accomodations were excellent,the hottub was most enjoyable. We were able to enjoy a much needed relaxing experience. We enjoyed the nightly fire with a glass of wine and take in the surrounding beauty. Anna was a joy, she made our stay there very comfortable and we would definately recommend Kayels if you are looking for an awesome, relaxing getaway.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We were most happy having you with us and we will be ready for your next enhanced AWESOME vacation. Thanking you again for staying with us, come back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not quite the "retreat" we were looking for...
Danie v. from Cape Coral, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2016
After thinking the flower boxes filled with campfire ashes were something to look beyond as we arrived, the discovery of scorpions in our cabin were NOT. My husband was stung in the foot while sleeping (in the bed) and we killed 8 scorpions inside the cabin the 7 days we were there. Luckily, my 6 year old did not get stung! Spending every night tirelessly checking every nook and cranny of the beds and sheets for scorpions was ridiculous. The second to last day of our stay, we noticed the living room window was ajar 4 inches!! You can't see it unless you are on the porch. We only noticed because the TV was on loudly and could hear it while standing by the window outside. The dishwasher did not work, nice vacation having to hand wash dishes.. When I told the manager about these things, she did mention that I could have called anytime to report the issues. When I am renting a cabin on vacation, the last thing I want to do is feel like I am at home having to call my propty mgt. company to come and deal with issues! I had every day planned. This was the most disappointing vacation in GA I have ever had. We work very hard in a hospital year-round and looked forward to this :(

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are very sorry you encounter a problem, unfortunately electrical appliances can fail at any time, hope you appreciate that when we make the housekeeping and then prep the cabin for your arrival all was in good working conditions, otherwise we just fix the situation prior to your arrival, reason we asked you to contact us immediately to assist you in any immediate repair we may need to attend, but if you don?t inform the office it is impossible for us to help you. In regards of scorpions, this is completely unusual situation the way you presented and is completely out of our understanding why you never give us a call so we could take care of the issue or move you to another property if you feel the situation it was so urgent and endanger the safety of your family. However, we didn?t receive any comments from guests prior to your stay or after your stay and we did not found any signs of dead scorpions in the property at all, what is kind of unusual. All a mystery!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kayel Cabin
Reviewed by: Scott M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016
Everything was great except one thing that upset us, the pool cues were horrible and the pool table and hot tub were the resaon we chose this rental. please address

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you very much for your comments and to bring this situation to our attention, we will check the pool cues immediately. Remember you always can contact us immediately to take care of any situation needed like this one; our goal is to make your vacation memorable and perfect for you and your family.
Hope to see you back very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break Fun
Reviewed by: Amy W. recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2016
My husband and I took our 3 boys on vacation here for spring break and had a GREAT time!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
It was great having you and your family with us; hope to see you back very soon for another amazing mountain vacation at this fantastic cabin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Weekend
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016
I could not have asked for a better last minute getaway. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The indoor stairs that lead to downstairs are pretty steep and narrow. I would not advise taking small children here.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you much for your comments; we always provide with the highest quality services even in the last minute bookings to enhance your vacation?You deserve it! You always deserve it!
The spiral stairs are tricky, but you always can use the 2nd entrance through the porch and sliding doors, just in case you need to feel more secure.
We hope to see you soon for another wonderful getaway or a longer week vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The best vacation days in a long time!
David R. from Land O Lakes, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at Kyale's cabin. The property is breathtaking. The cabin was just beautiful and perfectly furnished, especially having a pool table downstairs. The kitchen had all of the necessities to prepare meals with. We just loved the two fireplaces, as it snowed the night we arrived. With all of the trees, we felt very secluded. The hot tub was very relaxing. When we left the cabin, we called a booked a week in July as we were leaving Blairsville. We can't wait to go back again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you so much for sharing your experience; it was so wonderful and rewarding having you with us, you are the perfect guests! Thanks again for your kindness and beautiful personalities. We can?t wait to have you back!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice house - management company could be better
Christina W. from Dunwoody, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2015
We enjoyed the house very much but when we discovered there was no wood for the fireplace, which was supposed to be provided in the large box on the porch, we got only excuses from the property management company. Called several times, promised it would be there, made excuses but did not fix the problem. It was clear they were not interested in going out of their way so we had to spend out own money to enjoy what we considered a very important feature. I'm happy there was noting else wrong because I know they would do nothing for you. We also discovered a very large piece of window pane glass on the porch near the front door as we were unloading our car. Clearly from a recent break. This also gave us pause.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are sorry you feel in that way, however, we offered you an explanation not an excuse, as you interpreted, the explanation is that the firewood delivery truck broke down on the road. Sometimes unfortunately unforeseen things happen, even though we try our best to assist our guests there are those times that is just not possible, we apologized to you and we lament your lack of understanding. The good thing about the incident is that you were willing to expend $4 to get some firewood for the one night you didn?t get it from us and you could enjoyed the fireplace. In regards that front door, we are sorry to make the remark that you just thought up because that never happen.
We expect our guests to write a review with honesty based on actual facts; we regret the reviews based on imagination, frustration or anger. Hope this note keeps it honest!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Top Notch Cabin
Reviewed by: Brenda a. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015
Everything was wonderful! The rooms were beautifully decorated and cozy. The cabin was equipped with all we needed from the appliances to the hot tub to the pool table. Very relaxing with awesome views. Our dog even learned how to go up and down the outside stairs! We would recommend this lovely cabin any day of the week!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
What a wonderful input from your vacation experience. Thanking you for your kindness, we enjoyed having you with us too. Please comeback soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Cockley's
Erin C. from Riverview, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2015
Very secluded very comfortable and clean. Loved our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your experience and please comeback very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Time!
Maria E. from Gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015
We had a fantastic time staying at the Kayel cabin. The house was completely stocked and had everything we needed. A beautiful spot. Wonderful time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful & Awesome Getaway
Jack R. from Titusville, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015
This is a wonderful and beautiful cabin. We had an amazing vacation at several different locations but this was the nicest place that we have ever stayed at. AnaLouisa was very nice and easy to work and was available and helpful in answering any questions about the cabin and activities in the area. We will definately be back & have already recommended this property to several friends and coworkers.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
You are AWEZOME guests! We so enjoy having you with us that we want you back very soon. Thanking you for your kindness and fantastic playful attitude. See you all soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend retreat
A guest from Duluth, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015
This is the best cabin I have rented over the past three years. One of my friends will be renting it for family vacations because she likes it so much. It is secluded but easy access to the highway. The interior layout was comfortable and perfect for our group.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience with friends and family. We hope to see you back soon as part of our VIP frequent guests!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great visit & location
Jenna A. from Greenville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015
Wonderful trip. House was very clean & in a great location!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you very much for your stay with us. Remember that you can get special deals with a free opt in in our main website for the monthly free newsletter. Hope to see you soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter Wonderland
Timothy R. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015
We got to enjoy a fresh February snow all around the cabin- it was beautiful! The cabin is great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are happy to have you with us for an enhanced vacation in the white mountains. Hope to see you back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

New Years in the mountains
Andrew H. from Mableton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2014
This is the second year we have spent NYE in Blue Ridge and we love it! The cabin was quaint, quiet and very peaceful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Like always we love having you with us, hope this year we can see you often!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful house, great location
A guest from Knoxville, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2014
My family and I had a great weekend at Kayel's Mountain Retreat. Everything was as it said it was. The checking in and out was very easy. We really appreciated the Christmas lights being on with Christmas music playing when we arrived. The only area that was a bit of a let down, was that the hot tub never really got hot enough. Despite that, it was a great place and we will probably rent here again next time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you very much for your comments. We always appreciate when you let us know if you encounter any situation during your stay, unfortunately we didn't hear from you when the hot tub wasn't working properly, we could assist you immediately. We have the opportunity to talk with you about your experience during your vacation at checkout and after the checkout when you contacted us for the items that were left in the cabin, and you didn't mention anything about the hot tub. Let us encourage you to let us know if we can help you during your stay so we can provide the best service. Hope to see you soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gorgeous and relaxing.
A guest from Tallahassee, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014
We stayed here for several days over Thanksgiving and it was wonderful. There were seven of us, plus the dog, and we had plenty of room. The property is clean and well cared for, the kitchen had all the utensils and cookware we needed for our Thanksgiving meal, and the home itself is cozy and comfortable, especially when the wood-burning fireplace is roaring in the living room. There are a couple of great places nearby to walk/hike and take the dog. The two big porches have great views and the property is wonderfully quiet and peaceful for a relaxing vacation. We'd rent this cabin again in a heartbeat!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you so very much for staying with us and for your comments. Hope you come back very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving Stay
Andrew E. from Valrico, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014
We loved our stay in the cabin, and enjoyed having both the hot tub and fire place. The location was great and we loved the views.The only issue we had with the cabin was that there was no drinking water in the fridge or the water filter by the sink, so we had to buy bottled water.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you so much for your comments; we always appreciate your input to work harder for you. However, we always advise our guests to get their groceries and supplies needed for your stay; for your convenience we provide you with a courtesy of supplies setup for your arrival, everything else has to be part of your own supplies.
We hope to see you back very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Definitely Recommended!
A guest from Woodstock, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
Everything was perfect!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Such a pleasure to have you with us and we will be waiting for your next vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WONDERFUL CABIN
Maria G. from Miami Shores, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
The cabin has three floors, 3 rooms/baths and nice mountain view. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The kids were very excited to see deer come close to the house, saw wild turkeys and a fox! We fell in love with Blue Ridge and all the little towns around. There is so much to do, one week was not enough for us. We're definitely coming back hopefully soon.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
What a beautiful vacation experience! We hope to have you back very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.