5 Star! Private Hot Tub! Close to Lake Sleeps 9-12 Hot Tu...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3/2.00
Sleeps: 12
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$277 - $1,195 per night

$2,028 - $6,365 per week

$8,666 - $8,702 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
5 Star! Private Hot Tub! Close to Lake Sleeps 9-12 Hot Tub! Gameroom

***Get 1 FREE Kayak / Bike rental and 15% off entire group for additional rentals with this cabin***

"Gorgeous Cabin! Loved the Gameroom in the loft! Wonderful woodwork! Beautiful Furniture. We felt like kings this week!" The Moores Dec 2017

Enjoy this gorgeous 5 STAR Big Bear Luxury Retreat in a fantastic location. CLOSE to Snow Summit for MOUNTAIN BIKING! (1/4 to shuttle and close to slope!) Excellent Location.

LOCATION: CLOSE TO LAKE! WALK TO SKI SHUTTLE STOP! CLOSE TO SKI SLOPES! WITH SKI SLOPE VIEWS. JUST A SHORT WALK
(a few houses away) to the Ski Shuttle and the great Restaurants and Shopping. Only 1 mile to SKI SLOPES and 2 miles to Village!

SLEEPS 8-12 people- 3 bedroom, 2 bathrooms

Bedroom 1 - Master Suite with KING Bed - Jetted Tub in Bathroom (2 ppl)

Bedroom 2 - 1 QUEEN Bed (2 ppl)

Bedroom 3 - 2 QUEEN Beds ( 4 ppl)

Loft / Game Room - 2 QUEEN Futon Beds (4 ppl)

WIFI
Full Kitchen
HOT TUB
Natural Gas BBQ
Fireplace
Flat screen TVs throughout
Pool Table
Shuffle Board Table
Air Hockey
Foosball
Basketball Hoop outside

This 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, with NEW HOT TUB,Flat Screen TV's throughout, Large Rock Gas Fireplace, Vaulted Pine Ceilings, Pine wood throughout, Jetted Tub in the Master Suite and so much more. This beautiful log style home was built in 2003 so you will enjoy plenty of newer upgrades this vacation, from granite counter tops, knotty alder cabinets, jetted tub in the Master Bath, Wooden Floors, Log Railings, Vaulted Wood finished ceiling, Stainless Steel Appliances, Wooden Blinds and so much more. This cabin has a Natural Gas Fireplace (no firewood needed.).

Beautiful and Bright Loft GAME ROOM, Basketball Hoop and 2 super cool Flat Screen TV's mounted way up high! Unique, Spacious, BRIGHT and fun. An excellent friend and family getaway! Adjoining extra sleeping area with 2 QUEEN FUTON Sleepers in LOFT.

NO SMOKING

NO GARAGE ACCESS- 6 CARS maximum

All linens provided
All homes come with fresh towels and fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has prepared this vacation home for your arrival and will clean upon your departure.

All basic kitchen items provided


Fenced Yard for pets! Pet Friendly ($35 dog fee/ dog, 2 dog max)
please bring a pet bed to keep pets off furniture.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 5 Queen

Room Description: Sleeps 8 to 12 people - 3 bedroom, 2 bathrooms
Bedroom 1 - Master Suite with KING Bed - Jetted Tub in Bathroom (2 ppl)
Bedroom 2 - 1 QUEEN Bed (2 ppl)
Bedroom 3 - 2 QUEEN Beds ( 4 ppl)
ADDITIONAL Sleeping in the Loft Gameroom 2 QUEEN futons

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, double, jetted tub, king, queen, sleep sofa /futon, twin/ single
* ATTRACTIONS: churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, forests, museums, playground, restaurants, zoo
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Foosball, Game Room, Games, Pool Table, Satellite / Cable, Stereo, Television
* GENERAL: Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, bird watching, horseback riding, horseshoes, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, sledding, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Downtown, Mountain View, Resort, Village
* OUTSIDE: Deck / Patio, Golf, Outdoor Grill
* POOL_SPA: Hot Tub
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: basketball court, cycling, fishing, golf, hiking, ice skating, jet skiing, mountain biking, mountain climbing, mountaineering, rafting, roller blading, sailing, ski lift privileges, ski privileges optional, skiing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, wind-surfing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, wheelchair accessible
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/22/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Games
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Great weekend vacation at Big Bear
Eugene C. from Long Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2018
We had a great time with my family. We stayed at the Snowmass cabin in Big Bear Lake. It was so easy to find and close to everywhere. The area was very nice. We were 8 adults, 2 children and 3 small dogs. Everyone enjoyed the stay and they were asking when we are going back again. The cabin was so beautiful and very well equipped. It had everything we needed. It had a lot of games for adults and kids, great sound system, TVs everywhere. The house was very clean and well maintained. The management was very friendly and they accommodated any requests we had. We had such a good time. We would return to this place again. I surely recommend this cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family time
Susan G. from Oceanside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2018
Fun family time memories
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not Worth What You Pay
A guest from Murrieta, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2018
Paid forWiFi; got zero connectionhot tub; didn't change temperaturescleaning; trash on bathroom & kitchen counters w/ dirty dishes upon arrival?but told to clean well or else MORE feesgarage parking; locked & unavailableStay was okay; not worth price. Beds too high. Non-smoking cabin reeked of old cigarette smoke. Game room too tight to play. Cabin looked nice otherwise.Upon arrival home, we realized we?d left a watch there (we ALL saw exactly where it was while packing but had forgotten to grab it in rush to check out in time). We called & were told manager would help 8am next morning. Guy took our info for "when? they found it, but we never heard back. 2 days later I called again & lady claimed there were no notes of incident but housekeeper was there day before & didn't report anything found. I requested they investigate & explained this watch is VERY important to us (after my husband was KIA in Afghan, my son & I struggled for years to connect with another until we met my fiancé; that watch was our gift to him on his first Father's Day with us). Lady sighed in annoyance & said she'd talk to housekeepers & would call "right back, WHEN nothing turns up"...another 2 days later, I still hadn't heard back. I called & spoke to different lady who said housekeepers only JUST cleaned that cabin the day before (day after 2nd call, 3 days after they initially claimed it?d been cleaned) & there was no watch. She claims "staff finds LOTS of iWatches & iPhones & iPads & expensive things & they return every one,? then she puts me down for accusing her staff of taking something that?s not theirs because we "clearly lost it somewhere else"...Zero care/respect for those who save to pay for services we're not provided. Didn't even TRY to pretend to care but I desperately hoped for a glimmer of compassion from whoever stole our meaningful memento. My son cried & I naively reassured him it would get sent back to us. There are no word

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Dear Ignacia, We are sorry to hear about your missing watch. We understand what it's like to misplace something sentimental. We would have loved to have been the ones to find it for you. Unfortunately, it was not found in the cabin. We do hope that you find it soon. Regarding your stay, we were not informed during your stay of the challenges that you have mentioend above. We would have gladly come to assist you with any of your concerns. This is one of our most popular cabin, very well loved, and extremely well cared for by the our team. We do not allow smoking in any of our cabins and our guests are very clear of this well respected rule in all of our cabins. We quality inspect every home twice, upon check outs, to ensure that our homes are well cared for and ready for our next guests to enjoy. We are sorry that you had some challenges and above all, we do hope that you find your watch.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Snowmass
Octavio G. from Torrance, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2018
We had a wonderful time . Great for kids and adults . It was clean and in a very private area . Overall I would definetly come back .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Thank you for your review of the Snowmass Haven. So glad that you found it clean, in a private area and that you would definitely come back! We work hard to ensure this. We look forward to your return soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Cabin Better than described
Jason R. from Orange, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2018
Our Stay was amazing from check in to check out. The cabin worked perfect for 3 couples with plenty of room left over. Would highly recommend!!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Thank you Jason, for your awesome review of the Snowmass Chalet. We like to surprise our guests and are so pleased that you found this cabin "better than described" and that you and your friends had a wonderful weekend!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great house for family vacation
Jeanne E. from Carlsbad, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2018
Our family really enjoyed our 3 generation family trip. This house has a great game room that was wonderful for everyone. The house is dog friendly and has a great fenced backyard .Thank you we really enjoyed our trip/

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
So glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Snowmass Haven! Yes, the gameroom is wonderful and the backyard great for dogs AND adults, with a Hot Tub, basketball and horse shoe pit! Let us know when you would like to return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Snowmass Haven
Teri R. from Burbank, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2018
Overall we were very pleased with the experience and home. It was lovely and comfortable. When we emailed requesting dishwasher detergent, it was delivered the next morning. We loved the huge and comfortable couch. The fireplace was lovely as was the jacuzzi. The 4 teenage girls loved all the games upstairs. And the dining table was great for the 8 of us to play games in the evenings. If you were going to try for any improvements, I would say that it was a challenge for me to get into the king bed-it needs to be lowered somehow or have a footstool for climbing up. I'm 5'4" so I'm short but not a midget. Also we really could have used a pitcher for the kids' lemonade but we made do with a large pan and ladle. But it was awesome overall and all 8 of us loved it! Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Thank you Terri for your wonderful review of the Snowmass Haven. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed their stay in this beautiful cabin and loved all of the wonderful amenities from the fireplace to the Hot Tub. We agree, the Bed in the Master Bedroom is a Grand Bed fit for a King and Queen and we appreciate your feedback. The cabin now has Lemonade Pitchers for your next return stay! Welcome back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spacious, great for two families.
Shannon G. from Thousand Oaks, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2018
We loved this house and location. Quiet nice neighborhood, very short drive to snow summit. Great open floor plan, plenty of space for 2 families. The backyard was much bigger than we expected, fully gated. It was great for our dogs. The kids loved the basketball hoop, also great it was in the backyard. We would definitely rent again, however, it could be cleaned better. I have already informed the management company so if they can take care of that, this place would be even better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
THank you for your feedback of the Snowmass Haven. So happy that you love the location, the floor plan and the amenities and that you and your dogs loved the space and amenities in the backyard. We have notified our housekeeping team and quality inspectors to ensure that we don't miss anything on our list for cleaning. Thank you for your feedback!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
A guest from newport coast, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2018
Loved the place, great game room. Carpet a bit old and stained probably could use new one but not a big deal. Very creaky floors but I guess helped with the cabin feel! Few things overlooked by cleaning crew: some small trash left under a dresser, cup holders on couch had small trash in it. But overall we really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Thank you for your review of the cabin. The Snowmass is a favorite cabin among guests. We are pleased that you found the cleaning crew did a great job! We will certainly look into the cabin to ensure that the carpet looks great for our future guests and we will also remind our housekeepers to pick up even the tiniest pieces of trash. Thank you for helping us strive to give our guests the BEST experience possible!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location, Great Cabin
Rebecca M. from Oro Valley, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2018
Great care of ownership. Really nice features, including gameroom in loft. Reason for NOT a 5 - no fault of the owners. The management company didn't do the best job at getting the cabin ready. It was holiday season - someone probably rented before us. Blankets in closet were questionably washed. Pots/pans and Keurig questionably cleaned. We probably should have read more closely what was supplied in the cabin. But we've stayed at others before, and there was laundry detergent, adequate paper towels, and adequate bath towels. Not the case here. Still, the location was fabulous for the ski resorts and equipment rentals. Shuttle stop practically right outside. The back yard is fenced, but a little dirty and furniture was adequate on the patio. No great views from the patio, but the location again is awesome for this cabin - -that's its plus! Wish it had one more bathroom. Oh, and good thing I downloaded the app from the mgmt company. I called the morning of check in because I still didn't have access to the keypad (received a grumpy person on the phone). They said the emails go out at 1 pm. Email came in later in the afternoon - my phone showed 5:08 pm. Not the best communication. I was able to get the keypad code off the app luckily - - so definitely download their app.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Definitely Consider Snowmass Haven for your Stay!
Joann M. from Abingdon, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2017
Although, we only had 7 in our party, this house sleeps 12 in beds - 8 in bedrooms and 4 in loft. The biggest negative for this house is only 2 baths. Even a half bath would have helped and 12 people would almost necessitate more baths. Furnishings were comfortable and TVs plentiful!This is a pet-friendly cabin and so it's cleanliness is to be applauded!! Kitchen was well-equipped for Thanksgiving dinner which we cooked in from scratch. Comments on TripAdvisor about the carpeting are right, it's a shag and stained and should be replaced but there was no noticeable odor so it appears to be cleaned often.Location is just 2 short blocks off the main Boulevard but there was no car noise. The neighborhood is lovely and walking distance to Snow Summit in decent weather. A short drive to just about anything else you want to do.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Thank you for your detailed review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the cabin and applauded the cleanliness! We take great pride in our cleanliness and strive for this to be noticed by our guests. We look forward to your return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A SNOWMASS HAVEN - Walk to LAKE
Elizabeth T. from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2017
Great location and a beautiful home! Enough space for my family, everyone enjoyed their time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Thank you Elizabeth for your wonderful review of the Snowmass Ski Chalet! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the location and the "beautiful home!" Let us know when you would like to return. This cabin is a great spot for the Winter Ski Season.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house. Will use again in future.
Angelika F. from Fullerton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2017
The house was very clean, great location, very kid and dog friendly. The upstairs game room was a big hit with my 9 year old god/daughter. Your company was also very accommodating and friendly. Marrisol was awesome!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

amazing!
Michelle B. from ladera ranch, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2017
The best place to stay. boat paking, clean hot tub, clean everything! hard to believe they trust strangers in thia beautiful cabin.easy to check in and out too!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Thanks for your wonderful review of the Snowmass Haven. We agree that this is a beautiful cabin and yes, while we trust "strangers" in this beautiful vacation home, we ensure that all of our guests have wonderful intentions and respect the vacation home
to it's fullest. :) We see that you gave us all 5 stars and we understand that you accidentally answered "Nlo" to Recommend to Others :) Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed the Snowmass Haven.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pool sharks
Amy J. from Goleta, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
We had a great stay at snowmass. Great location. Cabin kitchen was well stocked. Great layout. Excellent game room, pool table. Very comfortable. Great location!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Thanks for your feedback on the Snowmass Haven! So glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed the great location, the well stocked kitchen, the gameroom and more! Welcome back again soon to one of our BEST VACATION CABINS!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wedding trip.
A guest from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2017
Came to big bear for a wedding. We had a great time. The pictures were accurate and the cabin was clean and ready for us when we arrived. Lots of extra towels and blankets. Nice kitchen bathrooms and pool table/shuffle board. We just relaxed and hung out with our group. We had 9 people and I didn't hear one person say anything negative about the property. Awesome location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Snowmass Haven. We are thrilled to hear that your entire group of 9 people had a relaxing and enjoyable stay in this vacation cabin. We are happy to hear that is was accurately presented online, that it was well stocked with linens and amenities and that your entire group had a great time. Welcome back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful Retreat - Beautiful Property!
Ann Marie W. from Trabuco Canyon, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2017
The property is just lovely and the description and photo's are accurate. The property is located in a very quite and peaceful neighborhood, but is just off of Big Bear Blvd. very close to Vons and other stores. Overall the property was clean and well maintained and the master bathroom has recently been updated and it was wonderful. My feedback would be on the carpet. The carpet was quite soiled, but perhaps that just goes along with a dog friendly place. Also, the second bathroom is not pictured and it is nice and clean, but a little dated.- Overall I was very satisfied with this property - it is really lovely.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
We are pleased that you found the Snowmass Haven to be "lovely," well maintained and with a wonderful master bath. This cabin is a favorite spot for many guests. We apologize that you found the carpets soiled, we do clean the carpets regularly to make sure this lighter carpet is looking it's best. We look forward to your return to this wonderful cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful house!
Catherine G. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2017
My husband and I and two other couples stayed her during April. The house was plenty big for the 6 adults, although there are only 2 full bathrooms so if there were anymore it might have gotten a little tight grew. The common areas were huge and provided more space than we antisipated to have from the pictures. The game room was great, and the surround sound was great for the tv. The only complaint was that the hot tub was a little strong with the chemicals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house and location with plenty of room!
RYAN G. from OLATHE, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2017
The house was as described and better. My family of five enjoyed the game room/loft upstairs with all of the TV's and games (shuffleboard, fooseball, and pool table), as well as the hot tub after a day of skiing. There were three bedrooms with four beds and plenty of space. The laundry was nice as well. Check in and out process was easy and professional. Would definitely recommend to others!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found the house to be even better than it was described! It sounds like you were able to enjoy this vacation house to it's fullest, from the awesome gameroom to the hot tub. WE look forward to your return for another great vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great cabin
JEAN PAUL M. from WEST HILL, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2016
The cabin was centrally located and very spacious for a large group. Kids had a blast in the loft game area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in the Snowmass Haven. We agree, this cabin is located centrally, close to the slopes, the lake, the village and shopping. It's a favorite spot for many. Welcome back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay.
James A. from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2016
Very luxurious, kid friendly, close to the slopes, cozy & definitely plan to come back again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay! You described this cabin very well! "Luxurious, kid friendly, close to the slopes and cozy!" Guests love their experience here and many wonderful memories have been created in this space. Welcome back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a mixed bag
A guest from Cave Creek, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2016
overall condition of property was good. location and neighborhood were great. however fireplace never worked, spa stopped working and instead of sending someone to deal with was given instructions to reset the outdoor circuit breaker (located in mud), pool cues in bad shape (tips missing, thread on shaft unraveled) all the games upstairs were not level, bed in master is so high not easy to get into and I am 6'2".

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
We are glad that you found the overall experience to be good and great and we are so sorry to hear that there were some items that needed to be addressed. This is one of our most popular cabins for many of our guests and we will be sure to address the fireplace and the hot tub, pool table sticks and the game tables. Please let us know if you desire to return again, we would love to have you experience the full charm of this vacation rental cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great home!
courtney s. from los angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016
I rented this house for a girls' weekend for 10. There was plenty of room to move around and we all slept cozily. It was very well-kept and tidy, with plenty of kitchen and bath supplies.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
So glad that your Girls Weekend o 10 went well and that you all enjoyed this lovely vacation home. Welcome back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to Unwind
A guest from La Mirada, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2016
This was a fantastic getaway for us and we loved all the space. The loft is amazing and the pictures don't do it justice. The bedrooms were comfortable and the bathrooms were great (the master was very luxurious) despite none of these being photographed. Plenty of beds in private rooms and tons of space inside and out...we'll definitely be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
So glad that you enjoyed the Snowmass Haven. It's a wonderful vacation destination with so many awesome amenities that many of our guests cozy up for their entire stay! The game room gives it an added plus indeed! Welcome back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent!
Michelle H. from Fullerton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The house was clean, inviting, and the amenities were terrific! We enjoyed the game room loft, spa, and big screen TVs. Judy and Marie were terrific to work with and ensured we had a wonderful experience as an extended family to celebrate my mom's 70th birthday. Excellent location too! Would rent again in a heartbeat.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Yay! We did it! Glad that you had an "Excellent " stay in the Snowmass Haven. It's one of our favorite cabins as well! Welcome back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Real Snow Heaven
Jacqueline O. from Compton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016
The property description described the layout and amenities very well. The property was clean and well maintained. The management company provided good customer service. I would definitely recommend this property. We enjoyed our stay here as it is located in a nice area, the game room was full of activities, the hot tub was nice and clean, the master bedrooms restroom was beautiful and spacious including a nice size jacuzzi, stores are close by, including a hospital which we needed unfortunately, we also enjoyed the alpine village snow mountain attractions which was close by.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Awesome! Sounds like you had a great stay at the Snowmass Haven and enjoyed so many of the features! So sorry that you had to use the hospital. Looking forward to your return to this awesome spot.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Big Bear Snowmass Haven Review
Adam S. from Poway, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2016
Was a great experience with this property. Newer home with everything you need to bring a family to Big Bear and have a great time. If I had anything to complain about it would be nice to have access to the garage. And have the front walk cleared of ice, as the shovels couldn't break it up and there was no tools to do so. It was a big hazard and my mother did fall, she was ok.Other than that, a great place and will definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay of the Snowmass Haven. This home is a newer home, with plenty of luxurious amenities to enjoy! We do our best to keep pathways clear of ice and snow, and we have had our best winter season this year in the past 10 years, so there was a LOT of snow and with that comes a lot of ice. We are always looking for the best snow shovels to assist with extra snowfall during your stay and we do provide ice melt to assist with extra ice forming during the night. We are sorry to hear that you had a slip. We always do our best to prevent any ice and snow from forming and we also do warn our guests to move slowly around the outside of the cabin during the winter time, as Big Bear can get extremely icy during Winter months.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

BEAUTIFUL PLACE
C. from San Fernando, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2016
This place was beautiful, the house was very spacious and comfortable. The Jacuzzi was amazing and the view was great. The only downside to this place is you can't use the garage which would of made getting out into the snow a lot easier if we could park out cars inside. Other than that this place was great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
thanks for taking your time to share your wonderful experience. We are pleased that you had a great time. The Snowmass Haven is a favorite cabin for many!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

More like Snowmass 'Heaven'
Diane R. from Lakewood, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2015
My family had an amazing time in this lovely home. It was in a beautiful location. Enjoyed walking our dog thru the neighborhood. Had all the necessary amenities, beds comfortable, kitchen well stocked. Hot tub in the snow was the highlight. Also, selected this location for all the entertainment in the loft. It provided hours of enjoyment for my adult children. Village close by, beautiful at night, and bowling at the Bowling Barn was fun. Cooked most meals, but try Saucy Mamas Pizza. Delicious! We do have a few recommendations for the owner. Larger cutting board, special cleaner for outside of fridge, note to remind guests to squeegee the shower glass doors. Your home is so beautiful and it appeared guests could do a better job of keeping these two items clean. The beautiful wood floors were swept, but they need to be mopped by your cleaning team. Lastly we would like to thank the owners for sharing their lovely home with us. We all appreciated the decor and personal touch making us feel at home. We can see the pride in your home, I would defiantly come back and I've already recommend this to my friends. The Roberts Family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Snowmass Cabin
Thomas C. from La Quinta, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015
What a great experience overall! The location of the Cabin was great and the neighborhood was beautiful. The only things that I maybe would like changed if I went up again would be:1. A new couch. It was very uncomfortable and worn. The seems of the couch were torn and did I say uncomfortable. 2. The guest bathroom should maybe get a bathtub and tile makeover. Cracked tiles in floor and bathtub was icky. 3. The backyard was roomy and perfect for kids and pets.. But I do recommend a swing set for the kids. 4. Washer and dryer are old and we had to ring out some of our clothes.. The washer also looks like it's never cleaned. Other then that the cabin was a blast.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AWESOME STAY!
Reviewed by: Kayvan F. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015
WE FIRST CAME TO BIG BEAR WANTING A REAL NICE PLACE TO STAY WITH GREAT PRICING. MARIE AND JERAMIAH AND THE TEAM THAT MANAGE THE HOUSING WERE EXTREMELY HELPFUL. THE GAVE US THE CABIN OF OUR DREAMS. SNOWMASS HAVEN WAS EXTEMELY CLEAN, BIG, AND COSEY. I BROUGHT MY DAUGHTER UP THERE AND SHE COULD NOT STAY OUT OF THE AMAZING JOCUZZI. WE HAD ONE HECK OF TIME USING THE BBQ AND ENJOYING THE LARGE SPACE. SNOWMASS HAVEN IS ALSO CLOSE TO MANY OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES THAT WE FOUND VERY CONVINIENT. LOVE THIS PLACE! THX GUYS!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Family Get Away
Laura B. from Moreno Valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
My children and grandchildren had a wonderful time. They were all impressed with the cabin which made me very happy since I selected it. The cabin is beautifully decorated and spacious. It was large enough to accommodate 5 adults and 4 kids comfortably. The teenagers loved sleeping in the loft and they each had their own queen-sized futon. Also, the cabin is in a great location. We were just a few minutes from downtown. I have been renting cabins in Big Bear almost every year for the past 15 years. This was the best and I plan to rent it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay!
Jodi H. from Anaheim, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015
This was our second time staying at Snowmass Haven, and our family had a wonderful time together! Location is so convenient, and the layout of the house is perfect for large families with kids to spread out. The game room and spa are great. Everything is clean and well maintained. Perfect getaway!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy cabin in a great location
A guest from Chino Hills, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2014
It was perfect.The kids never got bored with the game room and hot tub.Big backyard.Great 's walking distance to grocery store etc. Everything about Snowmass Haven was beyond our expectations from the decor to the fully loaded kitchen to the super comfy beds.Definitely a luxury cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.