1 block to Lake & Village! Hot Tub! Gameroom with Pool Ta...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cabin
Bed/Bath: 3/1.00
Sleeps: 8
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$140 - $695 per night

$992 - $3,365 per week

$4,250 - $4,262 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
1 block to Lake & Village! Hot Tub! Gameroom with Pool Table!

***1 FREE KAYAK / MTN BIKE Rental & 15% off entire group for additional rentals with this cabin rental!***

COZY CABIN with all of the perfect amenities for family FUN! WALK TO LAKE and VILLAGE! A great ski cabin with a private HOT TUB! located 2 blocks from the Village and only 3 blocks from the lake and the Pine Knot Marina (Jet Skis! Boat rentals, Boat docking, steamboat rides and more!)

EXCELLENT LOCATION: CLOSE TO SKI SLOPES (less than 1 mile) WALK TO LAKE (3 blocks) WALK to VILLAGE, DINING and SHOPPING (2 blocks). Optional dock use at nearby marina.

Sleeps 8 - 3 bedroom , 1 bath
1 King Bed
1 Queen Bed
2 Double Beds
1 sofa sleeper (in living room)

HOT TUB
BOAT PARKING
WI-FI
FLAT SCREEN TV
DVD PLAYER
FOOSBALL TABLE
POOL TABLE
FIREPLACE
FENCED DECK
CHARCOAL BBQ

Walk to the Big Bear Village with Restaurants, Bars, Live Music, Dancing and more. Close to Ski Slopes (1/2 mile.)
Snuggle up to a cozy fire and watch your favorite movie on a large flat screen TV as the rest of your group (or kids) enjoy an evening in the GAME ROOM, with a pool table, foosball table, darts! Slip into your private Hot Tub and do some star gazing before bed. Walk into the Village for an evening stroll down Pine Knot Ave. with dining and entertainment.

Enjoy this prime location, walking distance to all Village restaurants and pubs, close the slopes and a quick walk to the lake (1/4 mile)!

NO SMOKING

NO GARAGE ACCESS- Parking for 4 cars maximum

All basic kitchen items provided

All linens provided
All homes come with fresh towels and fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has prepared this vacation home for your arrival and will clean upon your departure.

Pet Friendly ($35 pet fee) please bring a pet bed to keep pets off furniture.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Full

Room Description: Sleeps 8 - 3 bedroom , 1 bath
1 King Bed
1 Queen Bed
2 Double Beds
1 sofa sleeper (in living room)

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, double, king, queen, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub
* ATTRACTIONS: churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, forests, marina, museums, playground, restaurants, zoo
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Foosball, Game Room, Pool Table, Satellite / Cable, Stereo, Television
* GENERAL: Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Wood Stove
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, bird watching, eco tourism, horseback riding, horseshoes, luaus, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, sledding, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Downtown, Village
* ONSITE_SERVICES: Private Chef
* OUTSIDE: Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill
* POOL_SPA: Hot Tub
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: basketball court, cycling, equestrian events, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, golf privileges optional, hiking, ice skating, jet skiing, mountain biking, mountain climbing, mountaineering, paragliding, pier fishing, rafting, roller blading, sailing, ski privileges optional, skiing, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, wheelchair accessible
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/20/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·Paragliding
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Loved this cabin, I would go back and would recommend others
Ann Marie G. from Calabasas, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2018
I was very nervous about my experience based on the other reviews of this property. I was concerned the property was going to be dirty and have the basic necessities to have an enjoyable trip which was not the case at all.The cabin was very clean and well stocked! Yes there weren't a lot of spices (probably things that previous renters left over) but there were plenty of pots and pans to do your own cooking.The game room was a lot of fun and the hot tub was great!The location was perfect too, within walking distance of Pine Knot and the lake.Overall we had a great experience and I would highly recommend to everyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The perfect family getaway
Kacey C. from Santa ana, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2018
This vacation rental was beyond what I expected, my husband and I are very pleased with our decision to rent this property. We already look forward to coming back, our kids were thrilled and our overall experience was amazing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

REVIEW FOR RENTAL VILLAGE HOT SPOT - WALK to LAKE & VILLAGE CABIN
Reviewed by: Christiana R. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2018
It was pretty bad. The cabin was poorly maintained. Not throatily cleansed, there were lots of cobwebs, dust and trash pushed under beds and coaches. I was disappointed it was in a parking lot with a bar. There was a woman and her child living gin the wash room. I didn?t get any phone calls back from the host. There was also scheduled maintenance on the painting which I found tacky. It was too cold at night so I think the walls are poorly insulated; I have stayed in other cabin during colder weather and it wasn?t that cold. Overall poor experience, I wouldn?t rent this cabin again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in the Village Hot Spot. This is a Village Cabin with plenty of great amenities, like Gameroom with Pool Table, Hot Tub, Fireplace, Flat Screen TVs and best of all walking distance to the Village. We can assure you that this cabin was thoroughly cleaned and is well maintained. It is one of our value cabins, meaning, it rents at a GREAT PRICE, mostly because it is located in the Village and not with a forest or lake view. (We promise that nobody lives next door) We are sorry that you did not enjoy the features of this cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Big Bear Rental
Reviewed by: Shirin Z. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2018
I guess this place might be a hit or miss- it was nice because it was so close to the village, had a hot tub, had 4 comfy beds, with an AWESOME arcade room. Downsides- having only one toilet- but we knew this going into it, and we were expecting a "fully stocked kitchen" as advertised, so I guess really it was our bad for not bringing pepper or oil. The most difficult thing we had to deal with was the heater; the second room on the left when you walk in was INSANELY hot when the heater was turned on and then the other rooms were ice cold-- I am talking hot yoga hot, maybe more. We ended up needing to all sleep in the other two bedrooms on the floor because the room was scorching hot. Even though I am writing "yes" I would recommend this place, I wouldn't use it as a first, second or third option and none of us personally would come back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
We are pleased that you found the gems of this cabin yes, the beds are comfy and the game room is AWESOME and it's walking distance to the Village. We don't stock our kitchens with food or spices, sorry for this. Yes, only one bathroom, but the price is EXCELLENT for a 3 bedroom cabin, walking to LAKE and VILLAGE and with a gameroom. We have addressed the heater to ensure that the heat is being dispersed evenly throughout and we are sorry that you found it too hot and too cold. We have plenty of other cabins to choose from if you would like to return again, however, if you are looking for a GREAT PRICE, with a great Village Location, this cabin has it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

worst stay ever
ARAM B. from SAN FERNANDO, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2018
I am all for good reviews but i am very disappointed with this rental company.house was dirty had spider webs all over broken chairs and wifi didn't work.i called the company they refused to help.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with this cabin.This is our Best Valued Cabin, walking distance to the lake, with a Hot Tub and Game Room! We do recall visiting your cabin to assist with your concerns and yet were unable to find any challenges at that time. We do our best to address issues during our guests stay, so that they can have a wonderful stay with us. Your cabin came with brand new comforters on the beds and was fully inspected prior to your arrival and we were happy to return again to assist with any cleaning issues. We are more than happy to assist all of our guests and we did our best to accommodate you during your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointment
Marisa M. from Lakeside, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
There was a layer of dust on everything. The shower had cracks in the wall. The bathroom floor felt like you were going to fall through it. They were mouse droppings all over the deck outside the door. Some of the windows were covered in plexiglass. Most of the windows didn't have adequate curtains to ensure privacy. There's a business right next to the home and the workers park right alongside the house. On the plus side the kids really enjoyed the pool table and dartboard and foosball. And the jacuzzi.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Thank you Marissa for your valued feedback. We are pleased that your children enjoyed the gameroom and the hot tub at this cabin. Cleanliness is our highest goal for our guests. We inspected this cabin today and will be placing a new bathroom floor within the next 2 weeks. We also have new window drapes on all of the windows. We welcome you back soon to check out the upgrades to this vacation cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good
Reviewed by: Jose M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
Just couple issues with the plumbing at the bathtub

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Thank you for your review of the Village Hot Spot. We are happy to see how you rated your stay, with Service, Cleanliness, Location and Overall Satisfaction receiving high marks and are pleased that you will recommend this to others. We have addressed the issues with the bathtub. Thank you for your feedback and welcome back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Customer Service & Quality Sucks!!
Jasmin D. from Corona, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2017
"Worst cabin stay ever!! I have stayed in many cabins in big bear and this I have to say is my worst experience!!My group rented from this company and thought it was going to be a great experience from the reviews and photos; but upon arriving we realized it was so not worth what we paid!! My boyfriend and I got electrocuted by trying to switch on one of the bedroom switches, my cousin found bloody kids underwear under her bed, the bathroom floor felt like you were going to go through it (and there were signs of mold in the bathroom),there was also an excessive amount of ants in the kitchen and on the dining table. There was no way of enjoying the fresh air because the windows either had holes in them or were plexy glass andalso they tried to hit me with a bunch of hidden fees: like trash disposal, cleaning the jacuzzi (which was dirty to begin with), and a what if few??!! Really?!! I mean come on, you want people to enjoy there stay not think what if....I stayed somewhere else!! All in all, I come to find out that there is probably such great reviews because that is the only way the company will let you have a free and then we try and call them to ask about what a fee might be for a late checkout, after I called once already that morning, to find out they disconnected there phone line!! And then I try to call the company to complain, and pretty much all Judy is saying to me is that "do you understand how yelp works and hurts my business"..yes I do, but her customer service stinks because my boyfriend and I have been trying to resolve the matter of atleast just getting the cleaning fee back, because we felt it wasn't clean in the first place, and she just comes back with yelp this, yelp that, your hurting my business etc etc. And then ends with a bitchy remark of have a nice day (with a bitchy tone). I mean does anyone know customer service anymore?

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
While we understand that there is a professional way to respond to negative reviews, my level of professionalism is challenged with responding to this review. We work hard to provide excellent vacation cabin stays for our guests. THIS complaint is exactly why we have a minimum age requirement of 25 for our guests. The guests did not meet our minimum age requirement and then demanded that we refund them or they will post falsified negative reviews all over social media, of which they have. We will continue to work diligently at providing excellent quality service to our guests and ensure that our cabins are in great shape!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Village Hot Spot Review
A guest from Calabasas, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2017
The cabin was great. The help line wasn't much of a help as we got our car stuck in the snow and they didn't seem to care or give us any advice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
We are so sorry that you had a poor experience with your car getting stuck. You came to Big Bear during our biggest snow storm on recorded history, with 5 feet of snow in 5 days. While we do plow our driveways and walkways for our guests, we do not have a tow service as part of our cabin accommodations and are unable to tow people that are stuck. We did, however, find a local vendor that could assist you with getting unstuck and we did send him to your cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Location
Jordan J. from Shadow Hills, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2017
My guests and I had an amazing stay. The cabin was spacious and the hot tub and pool table added to the fun. The location of the cabin was perfect for those who didn't want to ski. We walked to the village and its only a 5 minute drive to Snow Summit. It was an awesome stay. Just know that if it has snowed a lot recently, you may need 4 wheel drive to get to the driveway ,but there is a convenient free parking lot next to the cabin as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Good, The Bad
JOHNNY C. from LONG BEACH, California does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016
Upon arrival, I was given the wrong code to the lock box. No biggie, I just had to call them for the correct number. The outside surroundings of the cabin not so pretty, but the inside looked good. The patio needed a bit of sweeping but again, not a huge deal.Now the bad, I had SPECIFICALLY asked the phone operator about whether this cabin will have WiFi. I work from my laptop as well as my colleague joining me on this trip. We are web developers and I NEEDED WiFi and the WiFi DID NOT WORK!!!! I tried to call and ask for assistance but no avail. They couldn't help me and I had to deal with no internet the entire time. Another bad thing, although not anyone's fault, was unfortunately the hot tub locked on us and it wouldn't heat up to the right temperature so we couldn't use it for a day.The GOOD -- the cabin is very spacious and the expense for the stay is very moderately priced. You get extra value because there is a game room which was fun and vaulted ceilings to create a more spacious feeling. The cabin is near a bunch of stores and near the lake and near the town center so it's a nice walk if you're looking for things to do.OVERALL, I would've rated my stay alot higher if it weren't for the issues with the internet/hot tub.I'll give it 6/10 for that reason. Maybe someone else won't have the same issues as I did and maybe rate the cabin better, but for my stay it was pretty frustrating.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
NEW HOT TUB Thanks for the detailed feedback of the Village Hot Spot. We can certainly apologize for the challenges during your stay. Fortunately there is a NEW HOT TUB at this property working perfect now! Additionally, we apologize that your cabin had intermittent wifi. This too has been corrected. We will email you separately to discuss the matter further.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not a happy camper.
A guest from Carlsbad, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016
I was very disappointed in my stay at this location. First of all the property is basically in a parking lot. Walking up to the door they had a small deck that was old and built with plywood. We arrived at this cabin around 5 and they had given us the wrong code for the lock box. We waiting outside in the cold for 20 mins. We tried calling twice with no answer, finally the third time we got through and were able to get in with the new code. Walking In, the place smelt old. The carpets were worn except for 1 room. In that room there was trash in the closet and through out the house cobwebs in the cabinets. There was no Essentials in the kitchen. The only thing they had was pepper. So if you are staying here make sure to bring everything with you. The only good thing I have to say about this cabin is the jacuzzi was great the game room was ok and it was located very close to the village and the lake. Overall I would not recommend this place to any friend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
We apologize for the wrong code given to you. During a busy season with daily check ins and outs, our codes were getting a bit confusing for everyone. We have since corrected this and found a better system for addressing this. Addionally, we appreciate your letting us know about the cleanliness of this cabin. We take this seriously and we have since gone through this cabin in detail. We are happy that you did enjoy the game room and the jacuzzi.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spacious Rental with Game Room
Christopher W. from Huntington beach, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016
We were pleased with the amount of space, location, hot tub and game room however the girls complained about bathroom not being clean and severely out of date with rust and wood dust in many locations.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Thank you for your detailed feedback of the Village Hot Spot. Yes, people love the location of this cabin and love the space, gameroom and the NEW hot tub. We have gone through the bathroom in detail, replaced the medicine cabinet with a new one and made other adjustments to spruce things up! Thank you again for helping us provide a better experience everyday.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Old cabin
A guest from Downey, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015
My experience was not what I had plan for. I booked this cabin to spend time with friends and family . I didn't think I would have to work so hard. The cabin was supposed to be ready at 3pm, it was not ready into 4:45, I have small children and we had to wait outside in the cold. When I walk in it was still dirty and it had a weird smell. There was spider wells by the bed and by the door. I took pictures. I was told the internet was working and it never did. I was supposed to have a conference call on the 2nd so I had to drive to mcdonalds, I try calling someone to check on internet and cable tv but they never came. So am unhappy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

YES we had a GREAT stay in the Village Hot Spot!
A guest from Redondo Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015
We all had a great time at the Village Hot Spot in Big Bear Lake! This cabin is the perfect location for everything. We brought our mountain bikes and were able to ride right up to the Summit mountain bike trails! The Village and the Beach are all within a block away also. Loved the Pool Table and the hot tub (added bonus for our group!) This cabin is priced right and has all of the amenities that we desire for a stay! Thanks for your help in finding the perfect spot for our group. We will be back again and again and again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation
Jeff J. from Huntington Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015
Our vacation was Awsome, it is the second time we have rented this cabin house from Marie, she was very helpful at getting my family a good price and great acomidations, we loved the fact it was so close to town and were able to just walk to Main Street
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay !!
Chris M. from Santa Monica, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in April, 2015
My girlfriend and I werelooking for a convenient & inexpensive place to stay on short notice , this place was perfect !!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Thanks for your feedback on our Village Hot Spot! We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful time in the cabin and visiting Big Bear and we certainly hope that you were able to rest and rejuvenate in Big Bear and were able to return back to Los Angeles and spread your wonderful gifts to the world, renewed and rejuvenated!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No Hot Water
A guest from los angeles, California does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015
The cabin has a central location, close to the main drag in Big Bear. It is a trade off with serenity, silence, nature, and privacy -- just be aware of that when you book. The furnishings were all pretty old, but I think that is reflected in the price of the cabin (we got a third night free, bringing down the average rate). The problem is that we had no hot water during our stay, which made it basically unlivable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Big bear rental
Kelsey L. from Ventura, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2015
Let me start off by saying the cabin was very clean. However, it is not as pictured or described. It is a double wide mobile home that is in a parking lot. The one bathroom was very small and the shower was either scalding hot or freezing cold. The kitchen is very small, with little to no counter space. The heater is a wall heater so the hallways were hot while the bedrooms were ice cold if you wanted to sleep with your door shut. The curtains are bed sheets nailed to the window. The location is behind a jacuzzi store and the front yard is a parking lot. The location is very central and the property manager Marie is very pleasant and easy to deal with. When we got there the garbage disposal wasn't working and the sink was clogged but she came over right away to fix it. We were able to take our dogs with no problem which was very nice. Overall, the mobile home was very well kept but I was disappointed with how they describe the location because you will be staying in a parking lot. I probably wouldn't rent this place again. It is very expensive considering that it is a mobile home and the view is parked cars and a bunch of jacuzzis.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

hot tub
A guest from San Diego, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2015
I have attempted to contact the property managers to discuss my dissatisfaction regarding the hot tub. It was the sole reason we chose this cabin. It was unusable. It wasn't heated for use upon our arrival and once the heat was turned on it was always scalding hot and unusable. After a day on the slopes a hot tub is a must. Espevilly if we are paying for it. A huge turn off to renting this property again. Overall the cabin was fine. This issue did take away from a perfect weekend get-a-way.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
We sincerely apologize for the Hot Tub being too hot. We certainly understand how important a hot tub is during vacation which is why we have a private hot tub at each of our cabins. We are sorry that this problem was not rectified during your stay. We have a 24 / 7 phone service to ensure guest satisfaction and we make sure to have technicians on staff to support any technical problems that might occur for our guests. We welcome you back again, at a discounted rate, to enjoy the hot tub experience that we intended for you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun Christmas vacation
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2014
Overall the house was warm and cozy. It needs some basics, like light bulbs, ball for the foos ball table, darts, and serving bowls but for the most part it was good. It's next to a public parking lot so the charm isn't there but we enjoyed walking to the ski rentals and local pubs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Thanks for your feedback regarding the Village Hot Spot. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Christmas is our busiest time of the year for guests checking in and out on the same day and we are sorry that your cabin was not fully stocked with extra light bulbs, darts and foos balls. We have since made sure that our Quality Cabin Checker has a full stock of these items for all home checks upon guest check in, so that our guests have the experience that we desire!. AND we will make extra sure that our cabins are fully stocked during the busiest times of the year! We look forward to your return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.