Private Hot Tubs & usable Boat Dock Lakefront Fireplace V...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cabin
Bed/Bath: 3/1.50
Sleeps: 9
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$275 - $895 per night

$2,025 - $3,025 per week

$8,650 - $13,000 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Private Hot Tubs & usable Boat Dock Lakefront Fireplace Views

Usable Boat Dock! ***1 FREE KAYAK / MTN BIKE Rental & 15% off entire group for additional rentals with this cabin rental!***

FISH! SWIM! RELAX! BOAT! FEED the DUCKS from the DOCK! ENJOY!
Give your family the vacation they've been waiting for with this great 3 Bed 1.5 bath LAKEFRONT Stone & Log Cabin! Close to the Ski Slopes and An incredibly peaceful and relaxing spot on the lake with beautiful lake and mountain views, large yard (plenty of space to relax, roam and play), PRIVATE HOT TUB, Boat DOCK and a lakefront with swimming area off beach! Jump from the dock! Swim! Play! Laugh and relax! Add a little snow and you have the perfect sledding spot on this property!

LOCATION: LAKEFRONT, METCALF BAY. Only 2 miles from the Village and shopping! EXCELLENT LOCATION!

SLEEPS 9: 3 bedroom, 1.5 bath

Bedroom 1- 1 King

Bedroom 2- 1 Queen

Bedroom 3- 2 Doubles + Roll away

PRIVATE HOT TUB
LAKE VIEWS
BOAT DOCK
CHARCOAL BBQ
WI-FI
FLAT SCREEN TV
DVD PLAYER
CABLE TV
FOOSBALL TABLE
FIREPLACE
LARGE YARD

LAKEFRONT SKI CABIN! PRIVATE HOT TUB & BOAT DOCK! LAKEFRONT! VIEWS! Full featured cabin with all amenities!

NO SMOKING

NO GARAGE ACCESS- 4 CARS maximum

All basic kitchen items provided

All linens provided
All homes come with fresh towels and fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has prepared this vacation home for your arrival and will clean upon your departure.

Pet Friendly ($35 pet fee) please bring a pet bed to keep pets off furniture.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Other, 2 Full

Room Description: Sleeps 9, 3 bedroom, 1.5 bath.
1 King
1 Queen
2 Doubles plus 1 Roll away

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, double, king, queen
* ATTRACTIONS: churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, forests, museums, playground, restaurants, zoo
* CATERING_OPTIONS: Catering available
* DINING: Dining Area
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: Books, DVD Player, Foosball, Game Room, Games, Satellite / Cable, Stereo, Television
* GENERAL: Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Wood Stove
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, bird watching, horseshoes, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, sledding, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Downtown, Lake View, Lakefront, Mountain View, Village, Water View, Waterfront
* ONSITE_SERVICES: Private Chef
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill
* POOL_SPA: Hot Tub
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: basketball court, cycling, equestrian events, fishing, fly fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, jet skiing, mountain biking, mountain climbing, mountaineering, pier fishing, roller blading, sailing, skiing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/14/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Lake View
Amenities
  • ·Games
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Raccoon?s Den
Mark T. from Coronado, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2018
The whole family had an amazing time staying in the Racoon?s Den cabin, right on the lake. The cabin was clean, extremely comfortable and well appointed. The team at Big Bear Lake Front Cabins were very helpful and we are already looking at when we can book again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Breathtaking!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2018
Our family had a wonderful time in this cabin. We loved the location and the amenities of the cabin. The cabin was spacious, comfortable and had the best view.My only recommendation is that it needs a good dusting. Overall it was clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Maria, thank you so much for your review of the cabin. We agree, it has a breathtaking view and has many great amenities. We have sent our housekeeping their to check on the dusting and to ensure that it is cleaned well for our future guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful getaway
A guest from Costa Mesa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2018
My friends and I stayed at Raccoon's Den for 2 nights in the early Spring. The weather was still very chilly but it did not snow. The cabin itself is adorable and in great condition. You can tell that others have stayed there before you, but that's part of the charm. The living room is perfect for board games or reading a book by the large window facing the lake. Both decks (upper and lower) had amazing views of the water. We used the hot tub for ~15 minutes one night and it was lovely. Overall, I am very satisfied with my trip and hope to plan another one for the winter time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed our stay!
Corey W. from Redondo Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2017
We have been using Big Bear Lake Front Cabins to book our Big Bear cabins for many years now. They're always very professional and super accommodating. We have stayed in many of their rentals. They are always clean and cozy. I recommend them to my friends / family all the time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We love The Racoons Den
Denise P. from Hemet, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
The only negative thing I can say is that every bedroom and the living room should have ceiling fan since there's no air conditioning and there should be ant bait ant traps something all around because the ants were everywhere other than that it was very relaxing it was very cute love the way it was decorated it was very comfortable we had a wonderful Mini vacation

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Thank you Denise, for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Lakefront Raccoon's Den so much! It IS a favorite spot for many. We have informed our pest control service and they visited the property today to eradicate the ants. We apologize for this. And yes, we agree that ceiling fans are a great idea. We installed a 2nd fan last week and so currently 2 out of 4 bedrooms have fans. It's typically not too hot, but this summer we are finding it a little more hot than typical. We welcome you back again to see the improvements that have been made.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Changed locations
A guest from Green Valley, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2017
We were offered an upgraded unit and accepted it over the unit we reserved.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
We are happy that you enjoyed your upgraded cabin and we do apologize that the initial cabin that you reserved did not have a hot tub, as you had desired. While we know that moving can be a challenge, we are pleased that you enjoyed the upgrade and were able to enjoy the amenities that the Lakefront Raccoon's Den had to offer, such as Lake Views, Private Hot Tub and Fireplace and a late check out. Next time we will be certain to reserve a lakefront cabin with a hot tub for you to enjoy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

raccoon's den
Amy S. from Camarillo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2017
5+

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
So glad that you had an enjoyable stay in the Lakefront Raccoon's Den. This is a favorite spot for many guests and it seems that it was for you as well! Welcome back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Raccoons den
Patrick W. from Lakeside, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2017
When arrived jacuzzi did not work. House is dated. Entry door was very hard to open and door handle was very lose. Called about jacuzzi did not send someone to fix right away and had to call and threaten them for my money back. Because as of 11:00am still no repair. 3 hrs to fix and not one offer to refund part of money for inconvenince

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in the Lakefront Raccoon's Den. We were notified that the jets were not working in the hot tub and did our best to address this in a timely manner. We were not aware that you were not satisfied with anything else in the cabin as we would have gladly addressed any additional issues while our maintenance team was present. We did extend an extended check out time to you so that you could enjoy a longer stay. We are sorry to hear that this was not satisfactory.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view
A guest from Carlsbad, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2017
Great location- peaceful spot! Was dissatisfied with the following though-- main jacuzzi on ground level (large one) did not work. Despite calling manager first thing Saturday morning was never fixed or resolved. A few phone calls that resolved nothing and no credit to charges offered. There is a 2nd hot tub outside and upstairs for 2-3 max people but my mother couldn't do the stairs ( it was a Mother's Day trip for her). So needless to say I was bummed. View from upstairs main bedroom is awesome - window however needs curtains. Up at 5:30 am with sun blasting in. If you're ok with that then you'll love the view.The house is much smaller and worn than pictures indicate. If you're looking for new/ pristine than this is not it though master bedroom does appear upgraded. A great spot on the lake - great access to water.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Thanks for your feedback of the Raccoon's Den. While we are pleased that you were able to soak in the hot tub's hot water, we are sorry that your hot tub jets did not work during your stay. We did our best to address this during your stay and are fixing this ASAP. We do our best to display this cabin as having new upgrades with the Master Bedroom upstairs upgraded with beautiful lake views and the kitchen has been upgraded with new appliances and granite counter tops. We will contact you directly to get more feedback from you regarding the condition of the cabin and a resolution for you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Raccoons Den
kimberly s. from san marcos, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2017
We had an excellent time exploring Big Bear! The Raccoons Den was average. We walked in to stale smellbut realized it just needed some air. The carpets were filthy and need replaced. The hot tub was very clean and we enjoyed using it after a day on the slopes. The bed pillows were hardly pillows and we were bummed we didn't bring our own. Everything worked well except for the microwave which was a bummer when needed to reheat food or pop popcorn at night. Overall an average experience. Will not be back for the price we paid!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
We strive to provide excellent service to our guests and we are sorry to hear that your experience was not great. We have inspected this cabin and cleaned the carpets, replaced the pillows and have checked the microwave. This is a popular summer spot for many guests and we would love for you to return again over the summer to experience this cabin again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing location
A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2017
Perfect family getaway!! The kids loved it!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My family vacation
Robert S. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2017
My family had an amazing time as always. I love renting this cabin the view is beautiful and my family really enjoyed their vacation . Thanks?

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Thank you Tanika and Robert, we look forward to your return year after year to the Lakefront Raccoon's Den. So glad that this has become your family retreat cabin. Welcome back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was Average
Jaime S. from Lawndale, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2017
The cabin was nice but needed updating. The worst part was when we got there at 4 pm the drive was was not plowed. We spend at least 5 hours split between two days to get the cars out of the driveway.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
We are sorry that you arrived to an unplowed driveway. This cabin became available last minute because the previous guest cancelled due to Winter Storm Conditions. We did plow the driveway earlier in the day in preparation for your arrival but by 4pm more snow had fallen. I don't see that we received a request from you for assistance. We do hope that you enjoyed your birthday in the snow!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Totally outdated, everything dirty and old.
Daniel A. from g, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2016
I don't know how the other reviews could be so positive, but the only good thing about this cabin is it's lakefront location. Otherwise, the carpet disgusting, all furniture ancient, the whole place smells. No heater upstairs. A small electric heater provided for the entire upstairs. It took an entire day to warm the upstairs to about 65 degrees. The first night the children were freezing and had to sleep with jackets. The photograper/photoshoper should be given an award to make that place look so good in pictures.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Hello Daniel, Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We never heard from you during your stay and would have loved to correct some issues during your stay.

Yes, this cabin is well loved by many happy guests, as you can see from the reviews. We understand that this wasn't quite your experience. We can assure you that no photoshop was involved in the photos taken on our website. Many people adore this cabin on the lake and like all of it's charm. This cabin has an electric heater that does heat the entire house and we do provide extra small heaters upstairs for additional heat. We are sorry that you found this to take longer than you desired. We understand the desire to be warm and we do our best to make sure that our cabins are well kept and our guests are well cared for. We will contact you directly to help resolve your concerns.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

weekend getaway
jason h. from oxnard, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2016
It was the perfect weekend. The cabin far exceed any expectations I had. It was clean, close to the water, had everything I need. I can't wait to go back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A nice cabin
A guest from Palmdale, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016
It was a nice, clean cabin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Thanks Todd. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Memorable Stay
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016
The accomodation was perfect for a big family get together with son daughter-in-law and three grandchildren. The practical side of all the amenties didn't disappoint and the hot tub was a bonus. The properties biggest plus was the incredible position and views.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Awesome! So glad that you enjoyed this lakefront cabin. It's a sweet spot for many and yes, the hot tub is a big bonus!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Stay in the Raccoon's Den!
Amanda L. from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016
It was a beautiful cabin with an awesome kitchen. We loved the view of the lake from the bed of the master bedroom upstairs. Good fishing too! Also, Judy was very accommodating and easy to reach if there are any problems or questions (which there wasn't any problems).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Yes! The Lakefront Raccoon's Den is one of our favorite lakefront spots. So glad that you enjoyed the cabin and the views and the lake access. Happy that our team was accommodating and easy to reach. Welcome back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lake Front Raccoon's Den
Juli F. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016
It was a nice place to stay. Enjoyed the place. Location was nice. A few things I would add. I would have dishtowels in the kitchen and bar soap.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Glad that you enjoyed your stay! We have added dish towels and we have hand soap in the liquid form. Happy that you will recommend this to others and we look forward to your return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Views
A guest from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015
The owner and management company were both outstanding and very attentive. The location was cozy and nestled between extremely nice homes. The dock was extremely useful since we had 2 jet skiis and could easily park them there. The owner worked with us on the price and kept within our budget which was very appreciated. We had a slight problem with the T.V. not working which was the fault of the previous guests, not the owner, however, they took care of it immediately. The service was great. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect In Every Way
Alizabeth B. from Lake Elsinore, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015
Everything about the Racoons Den was perfect. The cabin itself is spacious, comfortable, good size rooms and nice master bedroom. Plus a nice kitchen with everything you need. On the back porch is the most beautiful view, right on the lake-- plus a private hot tub that faces the lake and a horse shoe pit. It couldn't have been a more wonderful weekend. We will be back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best vacation ever
Taneka S. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015
We had a great weekend . I love renting cabins from Big Bear Lakefront cabins . I am always satisfied.Its always clean. The cabin has a beautiful view . My family can't wait to return next year??

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
So glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Lakefront Raccoon's Den in Big Bear Lake! We LOVE repeat guests that return each year to enjoy their vacation and to create beautiful memories. We hope that you have enjoyed all of the upgrades that we have performed on the Lakefront Raccoon's Den and the Lakefront Raccoon's Nest, from Granite Counters in the Kitchen and Baths, to the upgrades in the Master Bedroom with beautiful French Doors that open to the Lake for more wonderful views. As always, let us know when you want to return and we will be happy to offer you our Return Guest Discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

One with Nature
Susana S. from Hermosa Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015
Relaxing, one with nature, and simply and wonderful family bonding opportunity

Property Manager Response:
Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Thanks for your feedback on our Lakefront Raccoon's Den! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time in the cabin and that you were able to bond with your family in a beautiful way. We are always pleased to know when we met our goal of helping facilitate fun memories that last a lifetime! Welcome back soon and let us know that you are a return guest so that we can welcome you back in our return guest fashion :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Raccoon's Den
Reviewed by: Kevin R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014
We stayed at Raccoon's Den. It was nice but not so nice that we were afraid to touch anything. The location is right on the lake and the view from the master bedroom window was beautiful. Overall our experience was great and memorable. We will probably stay there again. If you're looking for functionality this place is perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.