Spectacular, Private 4Br Lake Estate ? On North Shore, Cl...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 4/4.50
Sleeps: 10
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$560 - $1,044 per night

$3,875 - $7,301 per week

$16,432 - $21,578 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Spectacular, Private 4Br Lake Estate ? On North Shore, Close to Hiking

Chic and comfortable, this 4BR/3.5BA Big Bear house is the perfect home base for your mountain getaway. Located on a private street on the North Shore, the home enjoys mountain views and is a short drive from the lake and hiking trails.

Tasteful log furnishings and alpine d├ęcor will make you feel right at home. There?s also plenty of outdoor space for play and indoor games that include an air hockey table.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Soaring vaulted ceilings and a floor-to-ceiling stone hearth and fireplace create a lodge feel in the large living room. Claim a spot on the plush sectional couch and settle in for a movie night on the 50? flat screen TV. Kids will want to invade the toy box, stocked with fun games and playthings. There are also games like Jenga and bingo for the adults.

In the loft area upstairs, you?ll find a rustic bar, sectional couch, and 65? flat screen TV. Kids of all ages will love the air hockey table and sit-down arcade game.

The gourmet kitchen is fully stocked to cater to your culinary creativity and boasts granite counters, a large center island, French-door fridge, cabinet-front Bosch dishwasher, and gas stove.

Come mealtime, gather around the massive round dining table, with seating for eight.

The spacious home sleeps 10 comfortably and each of the four bedrooms has its own en-suite bathroom.
The first-floor master bedroom comes with a king bed and a crib, and its en-suite bathroom has two sinks, a soaking tub, and a walk-in shower.

The kids will enjoy the second bedroom, which has two full-size futons and two twin beds. It also has sliding glass doors out to a private balcony and an en-suite bathroom with a shower.

The third bedroom has a king bed, and the fourth has a queen. Both of their en-suite bathrooms have tub/shower combinations.

Take in the fresh mountain air out on the back deck or in the spacious backyard.

There is parking for one car in the garage and three more in the driveway. There?s also a washer/dryer set and a half bath on the main floor.

THE LOCATION

When the snow flies, hit the slopes at Bear Mountain and Snow Summit, just 10 minutes away. In the summer, Big Bear Lake has all kinds of great activities, from boating to swimming to fishing. Lace up your boots and explore the lush forests and mountains of the area on the numerous hiking and biking trails just minutes away.

Check out Big Bear Alpine Zoo (12 minutes), where you can see black bears, bobcats, mountain lions, and more.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 2 Other

Room Description: Master BR: King bed, ensuite shower, tub, 1st floor
2nd BR: 2 Full futon bed and 2 twin beds, ensuite shower, 2nd floor
3rd BR: King bed, ensuite shower/tub combo, 2nd floor
4th BR: Queen bed, ensuite shower/tub combo, 2nd floor
1/2 bath: 1st floor

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: baby crib, combination tub/shower, king, queen, shower, toilet, tub, twin/ single
* ATTRACTIONS: autumn foliage, forests, library, museums, restaurants, Churches, Health/Beauty/Spa
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Children's Amenities: Crib, Pack N Play, Booster Seat, Toddler Toys
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Library
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Games, Pool Table, Satellite / Cable, Television, Toys, Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, Wireless Internet, Pool Table
* GENERAL: Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Wood Stove
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Public Transportation, Near Lake, Near Ski Resort
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: bird watching, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, sledding, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, groceries, hospital
* LOCATION_TYPE: Mountain View
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Wood Stove, Hair Dryer, Central Heat Only , Cable, DVD, Games, Clothes Hangers , Heat
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Deck / Patio, Golf, Outdoor Grill, Ski & Snowboard
* Outdoor: Deck, Balcony, BBQ Grill, Private Entrance
* ROOM_SUBTYPE: bedroom, full, shower
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: fishing, golf, hiking, ice skating, mountain biking, skiing, swimming
* SUITABILITY: children welcome
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/14/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Games
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Garage
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Games
  • ·Deck
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Crib
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
A little disappointing!
Vipul V. from Cerritos, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2018
So we paid a lot of money for this place and really expected it to be worth it. We were 4 couples with kids and this was our 4th stay in Big Bear and by far, this was the cabin that was the least favorable.Pros: - Plenty of toys for the kids to play with. - Good size living room, kitchen and dining room. - Each bedroom has an attached bathroom. Now, the cons:- 4 out of 5 bathrooms locks were not working. We called the housekeeping, they came to fix the first lock but never came to fix the other ones. - One of the standing bathrooms has no light on top and is so small that anybody bigger than 150 Lbs would have a hard time showering. - The kitchen had utensils but had no other supplies in terms of salt, pepper, oil and other basic spices that are usually present. - The bed sheets for the beds looked dirty and there were no extras. When we called housekeeping, they mentioned that they have to get an "approval" from the owner to change the sheets and since they're out of town, it might take a couple days. - The place had an ice hockey table but no puck. - They supplied us with 1 extra trash bag for the entire period and refused to supply us with more since its not part of their policy. This was an issue since we were required to throw the trash at one of the sites in the city. - The carpet and couch in the living room was so rough and was shedding so much that all of our clothes were covered in lint. It almost looked like we had been petting a dog all day. The location wasn't too bad and the only good thing about the stay was that it snowed while we were there. I wouldn't recommend this property unless they make a few changes and that might have to do with the management company as well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Vipul,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. At TurnKey, it?s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send our Housekeeping Team back out to change the bed sheets, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Please be assured we are following up on everything else you have mentioned and will make sure each of your concerns are addressed. With regards to the lack of salt and pepper in the kitchen, TurnKey does not stock any food-related items in our homes to prevent guests from consuming anything that has either been contaminated or has spoiled. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Getaway!
Reviewed by: Sheryl C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2017
This place was roomy, stocked with all the essentials, pots, pans, silverware, towels for our large family! Every room has their own bathrooom and shower/bath! Bring your own firewood!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Sheryl,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Big Bear vacation
Shamoon S. from Diamond Bar, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2017
Very Good
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Labor day
A guest from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2017
Labor Day vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.