A grand quality home with White Mountain views and a chef...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 4/2.50
Sleeps: 12
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$550 - $1,099 per night

$1,848 - $2,969 per week

$7,800 - $11,070 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
A grand quality home with White Mountain views and a chef's dream kitchen!

The 'Garfield Grand View' Vacation Rental, professionally managed by Franconia Notch Vacations, is one of a handful of Grand Class properties offering the finest and highest levels of comfort throughout the home, with magnificent White Mountain views from most every window. The chef's kitchen, complete with high-end gas top range, is nicely integrated with the over-all 'great room' feel, created by the design of the living, dining, kitchen space, with nothing feeling crammed onto the other. The living area then 'wraps around' the corner for folks looking to catch the game, parade, or favorite movie. Just down a short hall, past an open 1/2 bathroom, the main floor Master Suite offers a king size bed with private access to the wrap around deck, and grand views from every window, plus a large private bath with over-sized soaking tub, and an elegant wall mount electric fireplace to finish off. Upstairs, guests will find 3 large bedrooms, sharing one full bathroom. The bed configuration in these rooms: 1 King with a small desk office-space to study trip plans etc, 1 queen, and the third bedroom offering two pyramid style top quality bunk beds, each with a full size lower, and twin size upper beds. Lots of room for couples and kids here... so call to make your White Mountain, Franconia Notch Vacation plans today!

Franconia Notch Vacations understands vacations are precious and your comfort is Key. NH Rooms Tax ID# 049093

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 2 Full

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Near Business Services Center, High Speed Internet on-site
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Near Bretton Woods Ski Area, Near Cannon Mt. Ski Area, Near Playground, Near Touring Center Trails, Nearby Grocery
* Culture: New England Ski Museum, Franconia Historical Museum, Stone Iron Furnace, Franconia NH, Sugar Hill Historical Society, The Colonial Theatre, Bethlehem, Weathervane Theatre
* Entertainment: 25" TV or larger, Satellite TV, Stereo System, Sound Docking System, DVD Player, Board & Family Games, WiFi Signal
* Geographic: Close to Town, Secluded, Near Franconia Notch State Park, Near Echo Lake State Beach, Near Cannon Mountain, Along or Close By River - Stream, Near Beach, Near Bretton Woods, Near Mount Washington
* Kitchen: Fully Equipped Kitchen, Full Size Refrigerator, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Microwave, Toaster, Ice Maker
* Living: High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Wood burning, Wood Stove or Woodstove Insert, Ceiling Fan(s), Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board w/ Iron, Linens & Towels, Over-Sized Soaking Tub
* Outdoor: Grand Mountain Views, Wildlife Viewing, Balcony, Deck, Gas BBQ Grill
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/21/2017

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·River
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
The Cat's Meow...
Sandra M. from Bethlehem, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2017
The Garfield's Grand View was the perrrrfect place for the escape we were all looking for. Lots of room for everyone here, inside & out, while the views from the deck and Master bedroom are simply amazing! We already can hardly wait to come back again next year!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Garfield 8/19/17-8/26/17
A guest from Hummelstown, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2017
We had a good stay. The house is definitely short a bathroom upstairs for a rental property. It needs good deck furniture, not the red plastic electrostatic chairs currently there. It needs to be repainted a neutral color inside, not light green. (What is with the pink plastic moose head?) The knives inside the butcher block were dirty. There was left over gin and a frozen pizza in the freezer. The kitchen was otherwise good. The flower beds were overgrown. It is quiet there, which is very nice. With some TLC, some maintenance, and some upgrades, it could be a pretty decent place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Franconia Notch Vacations
Thank you for the honest and insightful review of the property. To the point of construction, most homes in the area have been built for family & personal enjoyment, and then become later on a home they choose to open for rental. So point noted that the upstairs floor, with 3 bedrooms is served by 1 large fully separate bathroom, with a 1/2 bath immediately at the bottom of the stairs. The Master bedroom then has it's own private en suite with sunken tub etc. Regrets to that our cleaning crew missing the knifes in the butcher block while leaving items in the refrigerator, as that was a particularly stressful Saturday turnover for us, and point well made and taken regarding getting better deck furniture and a little more TLC. We say this because... it's happening, and reviews such as this assist us in getting it done. New deck furniture - was purchased and in place Sept 8th, while a good host of other updates, improvements and owner inputs are also now in process. The wall color may be the same, as perhaps also the favorite family silly moose mount, though the living spaces both on the Main Floor and Down-Stairs Den are being nicely updated & improved during this September-October time period. The Garfield Grand View is a wonderfully quiet spot, that has in fact found a new generation of enjoyment coming forth after a period of stagnancy. On your next return, and to all future arriving guests, you will find some of these suggested updates have been completed, plus then some, (such as a new additional sofa & easy chair in the living area, and a 2nd futon & easy chair plus an added TV in the den). And that's not however you'll have to stay here to find out the best of it all. Sincerely, Cort Roussel -Manager for Owners & Owner of Franconia Notch Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Clean House 25 min from Bretton Woods Ski
Julie R. from Sharon, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2016
Two families, five kids stayed here for three days over New Year's Eve. Staff professional and courteous, house very clean and tidy. Great kitchen and fireplace. Kids loved the bunk beds (up to six kids could sleep, if four shared a bed). Kitchen had best set of knives in a rental place that I have ever seen. Fancy stove (aga) was gorgeous and had excellent burners, but did not fit a standard cookie sheet. Oddly, they only had nice glasses and plates - not great for little kids or for leaving a cup in the bathroom (pro tip: Snag extra coffee cups from ski area and use at home). The first day we were there, there was a snowstorm and we were plowed by 8am the next day. 25 min is a little long to drive each way to ski area but definitely good for a large group. Note: Not too many stores in the immediate area; we brought our own provisions.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Garfield Review
A guest from Hummelstown, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2016
The layout of the house is odd for a rental property, with only 2 1/2 baths and basically an empty basement. The lime green paint is weird. The pink moose on the wall is really strange. The plastic Adirondack chairs on the back deck are very tacky. The house has only a minimal amount of furniture. The kitchen was pretty well stocked. The refrigerator didn't keep food very cold. The water pressure was good. The foutons should be thrown out. We got used to the house as the week went on. With a few thousand dollars investment, it could be a lot more welcoming.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing, Comfortable, Clean, and Beautiful Views!
Christine C. from Claremont, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016
There were 10 adults that stayed in the house for the long weekend. Every single one of us said we'd come back. The house was clean and accommodating. Beds were super comfy! The yard was perfect! Lots of wildlife! Close to many activities! Cort was great to work with! Thank you! Thank you! We will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time in NH!
A guest from Purcellville, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2015
We had a wonderful trip to Garfield's Grand View in NH! The house was in beautiful shape--extremely clean and seemed to be brand new. The kitchen was lovely and was very well-stocked. Lots of space for everyone. The location was great; about 20 minutes from Bretton Woods for skiing and just about 10 minutes from Littleton with shopping, restaurants, etc. A great way to usher in the New Year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Grand View Vacation
George K. from Nashua, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015
Great location-House was all you would need and expect. Beds are all amazing-comfortable.Cort was helpful with everything.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place - location - mtns -ice cream at Bishops, ets.
Dolores L. from Pennsauken, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015
Great stay - clean -great shape. Worked well for our family. Great location. Life line works here -great. We have been coming to NH for 31 years looking forward to another year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Family enjoyed the grand view all in great comfort
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
Located at the end of a private driveway, the house looks out at nothing but mountain views. Quiet, peaceful and pretty. The house, had all we wanted and is wonderfully outfitted through-out. Yup- we're coming back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just one problem
Ingrid M. from Watertown, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2013
The house was beautiful, perfect for a family holiday stay. We were just disappointed that the Wi-fi problem was not corrected even after several calls from us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Franconia Notch Vacations
It is indeed with regret that we were not able to get the utility company in question to the house in time to get the trouble fixed. Since their departure we have had the issue addressed and service is now active however. Technology in the mountains can prove difficult, this too we must also admit. Thanks again & always for choosing Franconia Notch Vacations for your family's holiday.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.