A wonderful four BR home surrounded by Ponderosa and walk...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 4/3.00
Sleeps: 10
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$275 - $365 per night

$1,725 - $2,555 per week

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
A wonderful four BR home surrounded by Ponderosa and walking trials,

A wonderful four bedroom, QUIET FAMILY home, Three Pines is located in one of Bend's nicer, quiet, westside neighborhoods on the way to Mt. Bachelor and the Upper Lakes of the Cascade range. Yet, Bend proper, is just four minutes by car!! Walk the many trails located around this neighborhood to either the river or town. Only three cars allowed when renting this home. One in the garage and the other two in the driveway only please.
It is only 25 miles from Mount Bachelor, home to some of the finest skiing, and minutes from World Famous Tetherow and Widgi Creek golf courses all nestled among the Cascade Mountain Peaks.You will find it a short walk to the Deschutes River Trail where you can take in nature as you make your way to the Old Mill District for shopping, dining or catching a concert at the Les Schwab Amphitheater. Three bedrooms with queen size beds and one with two twins have been decorated to induce full relaxation and to feel like home away from home. A cozy two-sided fireplace, reading nooks and a comfortable living room will welcome you. The Master suite has a walk in shower, bath and a water closet. The second bathroom is fully equipped as is the half bath on the first level. For the the chef, a fully equipped kitchen awaits you. We stress this is a quiet family home and for your best stay please follow suit.

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Air conditioning: Air conditioning
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/16/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
Appliances
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·River
  • ·Skiing
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Great Family Getaway!
A guest from Medford, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
Our vacation rental was very family friendly and comfortable. It had a great location, close to town, bike trails and the river. We would highly recommend this home to others.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Hello William:
Thanks very much for your call about the light bulbs and traffic area by the garage door. As we ask for folks to keep shoes off, it
is a hard task with busy schedules and the carpets bear brunt! We want all stays to feel fresh and welcoming and carpet stains
or soil can miss this mark. Your suggestion for an area rug in the landing spot is excellent and will be used! It takes a village!
Otherwise we are very happy to know you like the house and visit.
Thank you. BDVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

40th anniversary
R. from Sparks, Nevada recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
Enjoyed all 4 days.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Hi Richard:
Happy 40th! A wonderful thing to celebrate and we are happy we could
contribute the spot for it. Please enjoy another 40. BDVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion
Kenny H. from Eagle, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2017
Perfect location

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Hello Ken:
We love hearing about happy family reunions! Three Pines is ideal for a large family
to all tuck in and have family time or alone time as well. Next time please visit us as well.
Enjoy your summer. BDVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing house
Jessica K. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2017
Amazing rental and an amazing time in bend!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Hello Jessica:
Thank you for your last minute visit with us. We agree the Three Pines is amazing. BDVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Place in Bend
Jerry L. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016
House was very comfortable and roomy with plenty of space for all guests. Everything was clean and ready for guests. Property description was accurate. Front door key was a little balky and should be replaced. Location is on the edge of Bend but close to the road heading to Mt. Bachelor.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Hello Jerry:
Thank you for your review and for your visit to the Three Pines! The Pines is a great spot to get
to everything Bend, yet she is tucked close to the Deschutes wilderness to give a quiet neighborhood
experience -- yet, five minutes to core downtown. Thank you for your time here! BDVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Three Pines
patricia t. from long beach, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016
The house was well equipped, very comfortable. All in all it was a wonderful week in Bend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Thanks Pat:
Very happy you had a good week. Hope you are able to return soon!
BDVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Convenient location, lots to see and do. Plenty of room.
Kathleen H. from New Berlin, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016
We were 5 adults, 2 kids and two dogs. The fenced in yard was great for the dogs. The house was as described and we had plenty of room. The large table was perfect for evening game playing. We ate out a lot, but the kitchen had everything one could possibly need. We enjoyed the Victorian Cafe, especially the mimosas, and Bloody Mary's . The breakfast was wonderful too. Eat outside! We also had great food and beer at Worthy Brewery, Deschutes Public House, and Ceux Fermentation. Great hiking and sightseeing at Newberry Volcanic Monument, Tamalitch Blue Pool, Lava Lands Visitor Center, and Smith Rock. There is SO much to do in the Bend area! Note to housekeeping, or the people who were there before us.... You're supposed to turn the HEAT to 55 when you leave..... Not the AC. It was pretty darn chilly when we arrived, but we figured it out pretty quickly... All in all, would definitely recommend this rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Hi Kathleen: we are pleased had such a nice stay and discovered some of Bends' great places to eat And drink! Both did you do some hiking - phew! Nice job and come back as we
love having return visitors.
Best~ BDVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2016
Great place, we had 10 guests and everyone had their own bed or couch to sleep on. We had 5 vehicles and it was a but tough parking that many cars because there is no street parking but we managed. Great location, on the way to bachelor or the cascade lakes, also 5 minutes to downtown or the old mill district.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc.
James: Thank you for the review and for not parking on the street, we appreciate all of the compliance to the City of Bend's codes!! We are pleased you enjoyed the spot.
Come back and see us again! BDVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice house
david p. from klamath falls, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015
Good location and easy to find. The house was very clean and well taken care of.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc.
David:
Thank you for visiting us! Please visit us each year! BDVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

House only sleeps 9, not 10. Bend Dutch a pain to work with.
A guest from Eugene, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015
Property management company was difficult to work with from the start. They argued with us when we arrived and found only 9 places to sleep on beds. They we unfamiliar with the property in general and had to go online to see which house we were staying in, even after we have them the address. They insisted that the couch (which is not a hide-a-bed) was the 10th bed. When they finally brought a blow up mattress by, we were told that we should be happy that they were going to comp it, because usually they charge for a blow up mattress. It was unbelievable. Also, it took my husband 30 minutes to reconfigure the TV so we could watch it and we had a lot of trouble with the lockbox. We paid a lot of money for this house and received very poor customer service. Last time we work with Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Hello Christina:
Sorry you were so unhappy. Pictures of all of the beds are displayed on the web page?
Our answering service indicated a demand for fee reduction and the owner's phone number.
The mattress which was delivered at 5:30 Friday by one of our employees and there was not any conversation about being happy with a comp.
The lock box ended up being broken to not put the key back after the stay. We are very sorry that you were so unhappy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3 PINES
Steve S. from Carmichael, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
AWESOME STAY!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Hi Steve:
That is what we like to hear! Enjoy the rest of your summer and come back next season we are always here for you.
BDVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Three Pines, July 2015
Benjamin C. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015
My brothers and sisters decided to do a family reunion to see the Phish concerts, and to hike, raft, and bike around Bend for a few days. We all stayed at the Three Pines house located in the south part of Bend right off Hwy 97. The house was close to the bike paths so we didn't have to drive the whole time. The bike paths offer close access to the Deschutes River and downtown Bend. The house was basically perfect, a large master, two other rooms with queen beds, and two rooms with double single beds. The garage was huge and allowed us to park a truck and a car inside, and two cars in the driveway (no parking on the street due to HOA rules). The kitchen and family room were very comfortable and spacious, and the backyard has a BBQ large table, and fenced grassy area which was perfect for our dog. We had a great time and it was waaaaaay better than staying at hotels. I would certainly stay here again, the people who own it were very nice and easy to reach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Hi Ben:
It is wonderful to see how the Three Pines was designed to accommodate be understood and have the family have the ultimate
experience BDVR hopes for! Wonderful you enjoyed things to the fullest. Thank you for the visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Three Pines Review
Dione M. from Renton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
The rental was nice. The home was a little dated, but it was clean and comfortable. One of the kitchen chairs was broken which was almost caused me to take a spill, but I caught myself. There was a great trail just behind the house which is great for walking or running. The home was also very close to downtown and the Old Mill district. I would recommend this property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
Rick S. from Meridian, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015
Wonderful home. Spacious, clean, safe neighborhood. A little musty smell when we arrived but it may have been from being empty for a time. We opened the windows and it aired out nicely.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Hi Rick:
Thank you for the review. With the heat and houses being closed we are finding this
to sometimes be the case. Thank you for opening things up to let in the Fresh Pine air!
Please come back! BDVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.