Frank Lloyd Wright's design in this amazing home in downt...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3/2.50
Sleeps: 8
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$225 - $320 per night

$1,445 - $2,100 per week

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Frank Lloyd Wright's design in this amazing home in downtown Bend

A three bedroom and 2.5 bath in this newly built home five blocks from Wall street to place you in the core of Bend. Experience modern living in a design from America's pioneer of modern American homes, designed a century ago! An airy downstairs area; with the living room, kitchen and dining room open to one another. A fireplace and half bath as well. Warm décor, leather and autumn wood tones keep you comfortable while socializing or quietly knitting by the fire. Your kitchen is supplied with all you need and more to feed the 8 people sitting in the dining area! Upstairs presents three bedrooms; a King size bed in the master with it's own bathroom. The kid's room with a bunk bed; a twin bed with a duplex bottom (fullsize) and a queen bed in the final bedroom. A blow-up mattress is located for extra sleeping in the living room. A complete bathroom with a bath tub for the guests. A double-car garage and an ample driveway to allow off-street parking. The washer and dryer are upstairs as well. Spend time looking at the photos, yet not too long, someone maybe booking this while you look.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Additional Features:
* Business: 900 Wall Street, A Little Tavern Nearby, Alpenglow Breakfast, Close to the college, Drake Park Free Concerts, Dry Cleaners, Headlines hairddresser, Lots of restaurants, Nancy "P"s Cafe, Nearby ATM, Target, Trader Joes, Kanpai Sushi Restaurant, Chows best retaurant, Devores organic market, Newport market, Ace Hardware, Close to NW Crossing, SUP Rentals close by
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, ski shuttle 6 blocks, Restaurants just down the street, Coffee shop close by, Seven Blocks Fm Downtown, Liquor Store, Close by Banks-ATM, Bike Rentals 4 Blocks, 3 Ski Rental shops - 14th, Safeway & Rays Grocery, RiverBend Park for floating, Ski & Bike rentals close by
* Culture: High Desert Museum, Les Schwab Concerts, Summer/Fall Festival, Symphony Orchestra, Downtown events backpocket, Films @ the Old Mill!, Concerts @ It's All Good, Century Center Concerts
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Golf close by, Rent bicycles-14th st., Bikes in the garage
* Geographic: By Basball tournement fields, Widigi Creek Golf Club, Restaurants galore!!, Boutiques, boutiques, GREAT nieghborhood, So Close To Restaurants, Easy Access to Mt., Desirable Westside
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, crock pot, Dishwasher, Gourment Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Double car garage, Fireplace, High Speed Internet, I-pod speaker console, Ironing Board, Linens, Newport Market next door!, flat screen TV w/basic cable, HD Channels, ipod player, Bluerauy Player, Close to Breweries
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Cafe table, Bikes for your use in the garage, Stand up Paddle Board
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/09/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·River
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Family retreat
A guest from Reno, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015
What a beautiful home, centrally located. We were there for a family wedding and it was in the center of everyone and everything. Kitchen was the perfect size, the rooms were nice. Walking distance to shops, stores, and places to eat.Only downside was no air conditioning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Hi Vicky:
Hooray! A/C is on the way, after a long Globally, warmed summer to break records, we are on task for Both window shades and A/C. Thank you for addressing all of the good things about the home "Usonian" as well. We love her and now she is going to be cool too!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
DJ C. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015
Stayed here for our wedding with some friends. Everything we needed and close to town. Only recommendation would be to install air conditioning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Hello DJ:
My goodness with the temperature breaking records every where, it seems like A/C will
not be a thing that maybe installed sooner then not. We will certainly pass your suggestion forward
and thank you very much for your visit with us. BDVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Don't go
Brandon T. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
One of the few things left out about this rental home is that it does not have air conditioning. We got home most nights after midnight and had to deal with the house being 87° or hotter. So we would relax on the patio in the front until we were threatened to be kicked out by the owner of this company. The neighbors are looking for any reason to complain complain... And we incurred a $250 charge for what they said was throwing a party. The house says it sleeps 10 so we brought eight people with us. Definitely not much of a party. Also the owner came by to see us to let us know that we had complaints and didn't even knock. She simply walked in and started yelling at people who were downstairs making breakfast. I asked her if there was anything we can do to avoid this charge and she said she would work on it and let me know. We stayed out of the house for most of the rest of the weekend. When I got home and checked my bank account, sure enough she charged us without calling. I would never return here or to any of their properties.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Hello Brandon:
As I mentioned I would do all I was able to refund and your $250 WAS refunded about one and one half a week ago, wish you would have addressed this in the review. I walked in with one of your other guests, so it was not just a walk-in. I spent a lot of time with you discussing all of the concerns and apologizing for rude neighbors. We replaced the old and lost c. card right in front of you charging the $250 with your new card as I told you I was going to charge this charge, as we discussed it at length and then that I was going to try to get it refunded, which I did. I am disappointed to see some of the spin here, as I felt our conversation was a good one and sincere. As a matter of fact per this whole exchange I then contacted the owner and he is installing A/C and window shade as it was SO hot. So Brandon as you check your bank account and see that I am a person of my word, how nice it would be if you could follow up on what you promised, "A good review". This review feels unwarranted and after our long conversation and I would love to see you stand by your word as well. Kind regards.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great property and location
A guest from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015
It was a great experience. Sue helped us to get the property at the last minute and the house is exactly as described. Close to downtown and in a very nice area in Bend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Hello Judith:
So happy that we were able to get you in and settled. Thank you for the review
and your visit. Come back! Sue
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Spot to stay in Bend!
A guest from Tempe, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
This house was fantastic for our company trip. Very clean and comfortable. The house does stay warm during the Summer, so keep upstairs windows open and use fans provided.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Hello Christy:

Thanks so much for review and your visit. We would love to see you visit once more
and we promise the hold down those temperatures for you as best we are able.
Thank you again! BDVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family summer week in Bend
Piet c. from Santa Cruz, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
The house is in a perfect location near town, the river, a great market, and places to eat. You can bike and walk to most places. The kitchen, dining and living room is spacious and airy - great for hanging out with family and friends.The master bedroom is great but the two other rooms are small and one has a bunk bed. Overall, we were 4 adults and enjoyed the house very much. It would be nice if the property management company didn't charge fee for using a credit card on the balance minus the down payment.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Hi Piet:
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful Usonian. And thank you for your recommendation. We are sorry are have to issue the service charge on the large amount on a CC, yet we do ask for a check for the balance as well and you make the choice. It is presented as such in the beginning of your booking. IN large amounts we would pay hundreds of dollars in service charges indeed. BDVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice house in a great location
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
We were in Bend for the 4th of July. The house was very centrally located to all of the activities. Lots of services nearby - grocery store, bakery, restaurants, etc. The house was perfect for our needs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Hello Devin:
Thanks so much for this really nice review--
The Usonian is perfectly located for sure and so nicely decorated.
We are here for you all year round! BDVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bend rental
A guest from New York, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2015
Really nice house. Great location. I just got very upset with the management company as I asked to leave our baggage in the garage for a couple hours after the check out time as a had a guest to take to the mountain and I could not everything in my car and they want to charge me $60 to do so. And the house was not booked after us. Not a good customer service at all. We rent a lot in Bend and it was first time through them. Not sure if I'll be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Hi Marie:
Really sorry Marie, If we are visiting with some one who wants to come in on Sunday evening, then we cannot book the home.
My understanding was you would not be back from the ski race until fourish, that is check in time. We diverted other folks
to another spot per your possibility. I hope you understand. Had it been a store until one, we would been A-okay. Once more, so sorry.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely New Years Vacation
Richard B. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2014
Three generations enjoyed this great house for a week, including NYE 2015. The eldest in the huge and comfortable master, the next gen in the other large bedroom and the kids in the bunk beds.The outside temps were frigid, but we were warm by the gas fire.One of us (me) went on a snowy bike ride using one of the many bikes in the garage.We all enjoyed walking to everything nearby -- restaurants, the market, downtown.The house is new enough and well built enough that everything worked perfectly, and it's furnished completely and tastefully.All in all, a great rental house in a great location. Highly recommended.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Hello Richard: Thanks so much for your wonderful review! We are pleased to represent the Usonian and it makes us delighted when
our guests enjoy the home as you have. We look forward to your return!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
Great house, was in a great location. Only down side was the Wi-Fi (very spotty). Also, got moved here due to a situation in the original house we were planning on renting, by the property manager. We were told it would work with a large group, however when we got there it was a good thing we were smaller than originally planned (six of us were on this trip, had planned on eight to ten). With six we still had the 12 year old sleeping in the up stairs hall. Over all a great house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Hi Scot:
Thanks so much for your review. Very sorry to hear the Wifi was spotty, I am going to give you a CALL TO UNDERSTAND EXACTLY the concern. Depending on phone towers, etc.? My apologies the bunk beds or fainting couch in the master bedroom
did not offer more sleeping areas. King bed in the master, Queen bed in the 2nd, two singles via the bunk in the third, a fainting couch in the master. We are hoping to have the BEST result for your stay and I am once more, sorry for hot offering the ideal.
Sincerely.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.