Perfect Summer Spot! Beautiful Zilker Home with great Dow...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3/2.00
Sleeps: 7
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$793 - $3,313 per night

$5,905 - $20,358 per week

$25,054 - $97,313 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Perfect Summer Spot! Beautiful Zilker Home with great Downtown views & pool

Our 3BR/2BA luxury house is centrally located across from Zilker Park and just a short drive to the nightlife of downtown Austin, yet tucked away in the hills so you can enjoy your privacy with unbelievable views. Natural light spills through the many windows of the main floor living room, featuring vaulted ceilings, a large flat screen Smart TV, a wet bar, and a grand piano for the Beethoven of the bunch. The formal dining room is adjacent to the living room with seating for eight and access to a large gas grill on the outside deck. The fully equipped gourmet kitchen opens up into a charming breakfast nook surrounded by windows for 180 degree views of the Hill Country. On the first floor, you will find two bedrooms, furnished with a queen bed and a full sized bed, a beautifully tiled full bath and an atrium. A large master suite takes up the entire second floor and comes complete with a queen bed, vaulted ceilings, and your own private, covered balcony. The lavish master bathroom has granite countertops, a roomy walk-in shower and a separate garden tub. At the rear of the house, you?ll find a sparkling swimming pool with a large wraparound deck and incredible views of the Barton Creek Green Belt.

Perhaps the best part about this house is its location across from Zilker Metropolitan Park, where - no matter the season - you are perfectly situated to enjoy all that Austin has to offer. Walk home from the Austin City Limits Music Festival, held annually in Zilker over two consecutive three-day weekends and boasting a lineup that includes famous artists of all genres, as well as budding musicians. Take a short stroll to the Botanical Gardens and get inspired by the beauty of nature, or cool off in the waters of Barton Springs, a spring-fed outdoor pool. If you are here to attend F1, consider visiting the heliport, located directly across the Barton Creek Green Belt from your rental, and enjoy an exclusive helicopter commute to and from the Circuit of Americas. Delight in a signature Chuychanga at Chuys, or visit Baby A?s for one of their famous purple margaritas, both only a short five minute drive from the house. Catch a play at ZACH Theatre near the shores of Lady Bird Lake or venture downtown to 6th Street, famous for its live music venues and annual festivals, like SXSW. There is always something entertaining to do in Austin!

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.
OL #49 OL

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Other, 1 Full

Room Description: Master BR: 1 Queen, Second BR: 1 Queen, Third BR: 1 Full, Living Room: Twin Futon, 2 Queen air mattresses

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: botanical garden, festivals
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Symphony Orchestra, arboretum, Caves, Live Theater, Zoo, Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden, Library, Winery, Arboretum
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Close to Town, Downtown, Near Lake
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable
* Outdoor: Deck, Balcony, Gas Grill, Private Pool
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/09/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Swimming
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Thanks!
A guest from Raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
The house was great! Great location, awesome pool, awesome times. There will be bugs present in the summer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Less Rooms but More Artwork
A guest from Spokane, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2017
The house has so much great artwork and natural lighting it is beautiful. The rental group wasn't the most helpful but definitely not the worst. They told me the home doesn't provide pool towels which was not the case (they do provide towels). They also said we couldn't check in early or checkout late due to guests coming to the home - which was not true because it was still available to rent the days before. One odd thing that happened was that there was a cat in the house when we got back to the home, which makes us think the owner came into the house when we were no longer there. It is important to note there is a mother in law suite above the garage which I assume is where the owner stays? All in all we had such an amazing time. The home's views were beautiful and the location is great. We would definitely stay there again - with some slight adjustments to packing now that we know the house does provide a few amenities we needed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Kristana, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred. Please be assured we have passed your feedback to the homeowner, and they will be making any necessary repairs, if needed. In regards to early check-in and late check-out times, unfortunately these options are not available for this home due to a homeowner request. Lastly, we would like to sincerely apologize for the cat that was found in the home. We have checked our records and would like to note that we did not have any of our local Field Operations Team Members enter the home during your absence. Please know that we will further investigate the issue in order to ensure that this does not happen again. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cool Pad, Totally Austin
Patrick D. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015
This place was the perfect crash pad for a weekend of partying in Austin. From the quirky metal work furniture to the cool Dia de los Muertas display in the dinning room it was everything we could have hoped for.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Glad you enjoyed your time at the vacation rental and in Austin. Thank you for staying with us and all the best ~ Turnkey VR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ALMOST BUT NO CIGAR
Reviewed by: OSCAR MANUEL C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2015
Great location, house is beautiful but needs serious maintenance work as well as keep the drawers free in order to have some room for own stuff.Kitchen needs to be really full equipped for those who like to cook their own seriously and not microwaved. Management were very kind and our stay was ok, but this property has much more potential in order to exced expectations.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and providing the feedback on areas to improve our guests experiences. On any area we can improve, we will take advantage of such. We are very happy to hear you overall enjoyed the home and the Zilker Park location. All the best ~ Turnkey VR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful setting...great location...disappointing house
Reviewed by: Wendy N. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015
We loved the setting- the view couldn't have been better! This house has so much potential- it's a shame that it hasn't been maintained as well as it could be. In the real estate industry we would describe it as "tired". The pool is in poor condition and the filter hardly works, and it was not clean. We arrived to the umbrella in the pool and the umbrella stand broken. The kitchen cabinets and drawers were grimy- actually everything was just not clean. There was so much garbage from previous renters on the rocks below the pool that we climbed down and collected 2 bags of bottles and cups so we could enjoy the view better. The kitchen had all the required items but everything was old and very used- could use some upgradingOn the upside, the 3 beds were delicious- nice sheets and plenty of clean soft towels. It was private- plenty of parking- great location with easy access to Barton Springs, downtown, and South Congress. I loved waking every morning to the bird calls. The garden has some gorgeous plantings and there is plenty of furniture by the pool to enjoy the space.I would not market this house to sleep more than 6 since the futon has a metal bar down the center which makes it impossible for an adult to use.It is a nice house over all but it looks nicer in the photos and certainly is not worth the $800/night we paid. I have checked below that I would not recommend this property as is, but with some maintenance, minor renovation and deep cleaning it could be a gem.The rental agency was able to get us an extended check out time and we did appreciate that.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Wendy, thank you for the review and the feedback, we do appreciate the comments. Due to the recent wind yes the umbrella had blown over. We will follow up to see why there was so much garbage left behind, we have a cleaning company come in after every stay and it seems like an area was missed. If there was a clean issue we would have been happy to have someone come back to the home and take care of these issues for you. We are happy you enjoyed your overall experience with us in Austin and the serene location. Thank you again for staying with us and for the comments, it does help us improve our overall experience. All the best ~ TurnKey VR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Prime location!
Reviewed by: Shelley W. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015
Awesome location! Great neighborhood! Close to everything!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Shelley,
Thank you so much for the review. I'm pleased to hear you were able to enjoy the location, it's really such a great spot to get to everything Austin has to offer. We hope to host you again soon.
Cheers,
Turnkey VR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spectacular Stay!
Reviewed by: Neil S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014
Everything was flawless--house was beautiful and spotless, location was great to seek the local sights and the neighborhood was serene.Would rent again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Neil,
Thank you for the review and for staying with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our rental home. We always felt the location was convenient and easy to explore all that Austin offers.
We hope we can welcome you back in the near future!
All the best,
Turnkey
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.