Hilltop Family Retreat on Over 10 Acres Near Downtown Nas...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 5/3.00
Sleeps: 10
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$530 - $861 per night

$3,715 - $5,459 per week

$16,404 - $17,870 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Hilltop Family Retreat on Over 10 Acres Near Downtown Nashville

This retreat offers a natural setting in the Middle Tennessee hills with beautiful views and complete privacy. You are an easy 25-30 minute drive on 4-lane highways to downtown Nashville.

The main level bedrooms offer a king bed (master), queen in the second bedroom, and twin beds in third. Downstairs has two more bedrooms, with a queen in one and twins in the other. The master bath features a rain shower and Jacuzzi tub. One guest at the retreat commented, ?The master bathroom is unlike any home or hotel I have ever stayed in; it is a masterpiece by itself!? There are ample fresh linens and towels for all guests.

The back deck is replete with a new fire pit, chaise lounges, couches, and lots of seating, as well as a large grill that allow our guests to enjoy time together in the Tennessee hills in complete privacy.

The large family room, with an open, soaring ceiling and abundance of natural light, features a new 70 inch flat screen TV with a surround sound system, DVD player, satellite TV, and more. There is plenty of comfortable seating on the main level and an upstairs loft with additional couches for lounging, a game table and lots of novels and non-fiction books to peruse.

The gourmet style kitchen is replete with Viking appliances and everything necessary for a quick snack or a multi-course meal. Professional chefs who have stayed at our retreat have been amazed by finding whatever tool they needed. The Douglas fir logs in the kitchen and dining area create an ambience of warmth and nature that complement the deck and outdoors, just steps away. A second galley can be found in the downstairs living space, if needed.

The man cave downstairs has a regulation size pool table with a 40 inch flat screen TV so you don?t miss any sports action while running the table. There is a ping pong table ready for play in the garage.

Other Features:
- Four flat screen TVs including a new 70 inch TV in the family room
- Sony Bluetooth audio player for iPhones, iPads & iPods
- Dining room seating for up to 8 people at the table plus 4 barstools

This home offers the best of both worlds, both the peaceful surroundings of nature, with 45 acres to ensure complete privacy, and yet only 20 miles to all the action in Music City's downtown. Even in peak travel times, 25-30 minutes will deliver you to the live music on Broadway.

It is convenient to Downtown Nashville (Restaurants, Live Music, Country Music Hall of Fame, Frist Center for the Visual Arts, Ryman Auditorium, etc.), The Grand Ole Opry, Opryland Hotel and Opry Mills Mall, Fishing on Marrowbone Lake only 6.5 miles away (rent a fishing boat for $8/day), Hiking at Beaman Park 10 minutes away, and much more.

There is drive in access to the 1-car garage to where you can unload in a weather-protected environment and have access to the home without a long walk to the parking area. You will find remote controls waiting for your use for the garage doors, as well as the main gate. We should mention that the driveway to this home is very steep and experience has shown that the drive can be dangerous for motorcycles, even for the most experienced riders. Please respect our request of no motorcycles.

We do NOT RENT TO PARTY PEOPLE

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 4 Twin

Room Description: Master- King bed, en-suite bath with jetted tub and walk-in shower
2BR- Queen bed
3BR- 2 twin beds
4BR- Queen bed
5BR- 2 twin beds
Full bath with shower/tub combo
Full bath with shower/tub combo

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Children's Amenities: Crib
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Stereo System, Wireless Internet, Books, Pool Table, Ping Pong Table
* Geographic: Secluded, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, 2 Refrigerators, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable, DVD, Novels
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Gas Grill, Fire Pit, Fenced-in yard
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/09/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Crib
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Hilltop retreat
A guest from Sparks, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2017
Overall, a great experience. Very quiet. Got us away from the incredibly noisy Nashville blast which we also enjoyed. Saw deer and turkeys on the property. A couple of quibbles: The water flow at the kitchen sink is so low it's impossible to even rinse off dishes. Very annoying. Also, there are many burned out light bulbs throughout the house, a mild irritant. Lastly, in the master bathroom, the main shower head needs some serious maintenance. Poor water flow and it sprays in every direction except where it should.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Charlotte,

Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time at the hilltop retreat.
Adam B. from Chesilhurst, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2017
Absolutely great place. We loved staying there. There are a couple things that kept me from leaving 5 star reviews for everything. 1, pictures of the driveway are very deceiving. It's steep, very steep and the gate is in a bad spot. If you drive a stick, good luck. 2, cleaning service was still there for at least an hour after check in. Pledge should not 've used in floors, if you didn't wear sneakers at all times it was very slippery. Trash cans were all full from previous guests, and all propane cans were completely empty. Small things I know, but I didn't expect to have to run out to Wal-Mart on check in daytime to be able to cook dinner. Overall great place and would recommend it again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Adam,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to remove the trash, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Please be assured we are following up with our Housekeeping Team to ensure that cleans are being completed on time and appropriate cleaning products are being used for the floor. We will also speak with our local Field Operations Team to make sure propane tanks are always full upon guest arrival. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.